You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How is credit used or viewed in your neck of the woods?

in #life6 years ago

I prefer to go without instead of paying extra to get it today. The only exceptions is dire emergences where I simple have no other option or if I was taking advantage of an offer/convenience that I was able to fully pay off early if needed that month

The thing about building credit is not to extend beyond your own means that is often a trap people seem to fall for. Oh if I ever want own a house one day I need to build credit today by buying something I cant afford. Some just seem bad at managing money and the less access they have to credit the best till they learn in my opinion. If they are learning as they go with a massive limit that one expensive life lesson.

Companies always seem to willing to increase or try to get people to increase their limits. I have a feeling with how willing they are to increase it all you would have to do was call and ask.

I've seen some distant family members try and live the life of using credit and acting like they where more successful then they where. A lesson some of them are still paying for instead of being retired/enjoying life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74