You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inner Joy & Self-Love

in #life7 years ago

Struggle is a funny thing humans enjoy looking for it everywhere they go. Even when everything is taken care of the struggle then becomes maintaining it.

As long as you are always taking action and risk in life then you have possibly of improving it. Which sometimes does involve waiting around and being inactive but like everything in life it gets complex.

I am glad you are moving towards a path that makes you more at peace with yourself and enjoy life for what it is--a blessed opportunity of what you make out of it.

Sort:  

Humans are weird period. We do enjoy looking for struggle and then complain about it when we find it.

Action can be a really tricky thing because there is inspired action and motivated/pressured action. Inspired action is the way to go, but I've only recently convinced myself of that. That topic could make another post in and of itself, and it just might.

It's been really tough for me so far this year, but I've decided to stop fighting myself. Since I stopped the inner struggle, things have been flowing more smoothly for me on all fronts.

Inner struggle is pointless - you always lose even if it seems to be victory =)
But after you stopped losing energy at some pointless actions, it's easier to concentrate on the $#it around and fix it

@stuffy is very wise. That's why he is one of my frenz. I upvot,restem,falow!!!1

@stuffy's very drunk sometimes =)
I apvot restem folaw twoo!!!11

Indeed, sometimes you just got to get it out and find a path forward.

I’ve taken up poetry of all things. Never in a million years would I have…

@cali-girl, doo vee apvot,restem, folaw @enjar twooo?!?!?!!11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28