You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Activist Post series: | E.5 | Gathering nearly 1000 petitions signed that landed on the Prime Minister of Canada's desk to fight a $300M Incinerator on the shores of Lake Ontario

in #life7 years ago

I wish you many successes on your fight for reducing government waste, and a cleaner environment. It’s great to see someone stand up and out in public over things they believe in.

I’ve tried applying in the past a few times to entry level accounting positions in government down here in Florida. Needless to say I was not welcome lol. Perhaps my cover letter being about the opportunity I was looking to gain from working under one of their employees who at the time was reducing government spending and waste was not the best idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60