You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lunch with mum, and everything else I've eaten today

in #life6 years ago

Reads title “everything else I've eaten today” sees picture of a dog named Scruffy. One of these things are not like the other. Looks for that unfollow button, closes out of this blog ;)

Looks like a great time. I don’t think I would ever trust whatever you poured out of that container for “food.” I think I would rather spend the 30 minutes making something myself. That’s just how I feel even more so now that I’m trying grow some fresh things to eat as well.

Looks like an amazing day out. Even more so some great fish and chips. So glad the dog was at the ready to pick up anything that was dropped on the floor.

Sort:  

Haha 😁 You'll be happy to know that dog isn't on the menu in Mallorca (I hear it is in some countries!?)

The expensive and wasteful alternative to the container using more eggs - but I do understand where you are coming from. I find it's tough to get protein without fat in a vege diet - I doubt that I reached 160g of it yesterday, which if I still weight 80kg, is a rough guide to what someone wishing to add muscle should be aiming for.

Chips were the treat food - I rarely have them but these guys make them how I prefer.

Thanks for stopping by!

I’ve been told it is in some places of the world. Then again people from there deny it. I’m not one to go travel and find out so it can just remain a mystery.

That sounds like a lot of protein. I don’t want know how much a heavier person like me is supposed to be consuming. I think a lot more than what was on those plates! Doubtful I consumed enough at buffet I was at last week either.

Happy building and enjoying the nice weather.

I'm quite sure I wouldn't be keen to try it!

The figures above are to (with the right exercise) add muscle mass, I think you can get away with much less to maintain.

It looks like another lovely day here, I hope the same for you 😊

It's 4am right now. If I stay up a couple more hours I'm sure I'll find out. Sadly I might sleep a big part of the daylight away today.

I did enjoy half an hour of being outdoors on Friday and it was great. Have a great weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36