Lord of all Hope

in #life6 years ago

hope1.jpg
source

Lord of all Hope
If I've got the wings
Tell me I won't be flying to the heavens
Where birds like me are singing
Showing all they're made of
With a little of their voices
This branch I'm sitting sucks
All alone I've been singing
This third-world-wind
All day long

Lord of all hope help
For thousands years the Eagles 've been soaring
Hoping still to scale
I dreamt of reaching the stars
I dreamt of soaring high
My wings just not so strong
This third-world-wind too daring
Even before I leaped
O this tww
Hacking from every side
Crippling in every realm
Robbing us of almost all
Being this helpless I cry

Lord of all hope help
I'm just a black bird
This black-branch just sucks
The third-world-wind too strong
Almost breaking my wings
Even before I leaped
We are almost off the branch
Our branch herself so divided
Every bird on nonchalance
One bird, one leave, his ethno-whims
We can't even stand the third-word-wind
Many not even knowing it's the tww
The third-mind-whims
And their third-wild-dreams
Only hoping and praying

hope.jpg
source

Lord of all hope help
Parrots singing and crying
Many other birds not minding
God's people on western-school fences
Eastern merchants on business fences
Politi-gods on leadership horses
Northern fanatics on the caliphate whims
Nonchalant they watch
Hoping for the better days
The divided branch just falling off
The third-world-wind now blowing hard
Hitting the frail branch with ethnic infernos
Religious swords
And the Masters' chains
Lord of all hope help

Sort:  

Congratulations @engrkomoo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @engrkomoo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44