Morning Clicks | life lessons

in #life7 years ago


Looking back, these past couple months have taught me so much about myself.

I used to think it was selfish to put my needs before others + because of this I went out of my way to do things for others that I did not have the energy or mental capacity for.

Camera: Nikon
df.PNG
.
Don't get me wrong, people are my passion + I love helping out however I can, but I now understand that I cannot pour from an empty cup.

I now know it is not only not selfish to put myself first, but it is absolutely necessary.

How can I expect myself to be there for those I care about in the best way, if I am not caring for + taking care of myself first?

Camera: Nikon
df2.PNG
.
Initially when I started this journey it was about fitness, but now it is so much more than that.

Working out + reading PD is a way for me to fill my own cup, to be the best version of myself that I can be. + when my cup is filled, I am more equipped to help others.

If there is anything I want you to take out of this, it is: You cannot pour from an empty cup, no matter how hard you try too it will catch up.


I hope you guys like it.

If You Like My Posts Then Follow me.

& Don't forget to Upvote

Thanks

Sort:  

on the one hand, all right. successful people, those who think about themselves first. but on the other hand, happy people who think only about themselves?....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41