100 Days of Gratitude, Day 1

in #life7 years ago (edited)


Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=gratitude&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiI6aualJjZAhWJOI8KHU0DCVEQ_AUICigB&biw=1600&bih=794#imgrc=2zXb-hlCEJgIFM:

Hey everyone,

My anxiety has been acting up lately. I know the trigger, but there really isn't anything I can do about it. It really isn't pleasant at all when difficult thoughts come creeping in uninvited, almost always at the most awkward time. Someone asked me, "but why would you think that way?" Believe me, the "why" has been lurking in my mind for a long long time. If I could, I would not choose to think all that. Sakitnya tuh di sini...

Anyway, I'm trying to manage the negative thoughts - and I know it won't stop coming, but hey at least I try, huh - and one way is by doing this 100 Days of Gratitude thingy. Perhaps, by doing this, I could shift the focus from sadness to gratefulness. Perhaps someday, at my most difficult moments, I might look back and reread this, and say oh, it wasn't that bad, there is shine amidst the darkness. Perhaps.


Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=gratitude&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiI6aualJjZAhWJOI8KHU0DCVEQ_AUICigB&biw=1600&bih=794#imgrc=EllF5f71pwoPQM:

So here goes, 100 Days of Gratitude, Day 1:

  • I have a supportive family
  • Wonderful, beautiful, funny children
  • I am reasonably healthy
  • It's been raining a lot lately, but this in turn made the weather blissfully cool
  • Coffee

Do not fear, for I am with you,
Do not be afraid, for I am your God;
I will strengthen you, I will help you,
I will uphold you with my victorious right hand.

Isaiah 41:10

Till the next post, have a wonderful day, cheers!

Sort:  

Great post! I know WE GIRL are STRONGER than WE can think of. It is ok to feel this kind of WEIRD sometimes..haahahhahaha Believe me it will PASS... Nothing will stay that way forever. Love-Sue

I love you xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43