You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you worthless? Are your kids worthless?

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for the feedback! I've don't know much about US public education, but I wouldn't imagine it being too different from most parts of the world.
The issue I have with public education is that by the time (at least I) you graduate - you don't quite know how the world "works", you don't know what exactly to do apart from what is the next obvious step: to get a job or to go to colleague/university, not knowing why exactly you are doing it. That is of course not the case for everyone, I know people who know what they want to do since like 15 y.o. and stuck to that for the rest of their life, being happy with their choice.
What I feed schools must emphasize on is to show children how to find their way and to make informed decisions regarding their future, rather than just doing what is expected and hope that this will work out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56