Roman Reigns Battling Leukemia

in #life6 years ago

images (5).jpeg

WWE Universal Champion Joe Anoa'i AKA Roman Reigns, has forfeited his title in order to treat a recurring Leukemia after suffering a relapse.

Am just watching clips of the program as I missed the show but am struggling to hold back tears. Roman has suffered a lot of hatred from WWE fans and to think that he's had his own personal battles but still put up a brave frontier week in week out to deliver every Monday is just overwhelming.

I have someone really close to me that beat Leukemia and is a ten year survivor. The only thing I can say is that Cancer sucks.

I am encouraged by the level of solidarity the news has brought though with both fans, haters and neutrals alike getting behind him and wishing him the very best.

Get well soon Roman, we will see you back in the Ring when you're ready.

Sort:  

I was happy the crowd was classy enough to stay respectful. I've seen some shit online, but it's been in the minority.

I hope he beats this.

Still in shock. I haven't come across any negative banter but it is a shame people can't seperate the act from the man. He will beat it, I really believe that

The other trend I've run into a lot is: "I don't like the character, but..."

As if that has anything to do with anything. Such a needless addition. Just say you he gets better soon and let that be it. God.

howdy there empress! I haven't watch it for years so I don't know this guy but I know alot of people beat it and I'm sure he can afford the best treatments so lets hope he beats it too.

Hi @empress-eremmy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.741 which ranks you at #4986 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 4989).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50