You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why College? An Honest Insider's Guide for Students and Parents

in #life6 years ago

I don't believe the current system is Outdated. It is outrageouslying expensive, but it continues to prove effective. I believe technology will drive the cost downwards drastically in a few years

Sort:  

It is expensive, but most people qualify for all sorts of "discounts," which is something I hope to add to the series soon. Part of the "value" set by colleges is based on people making poor buying decisions. If more people started at community colleges, saving thousands while getting smaller class sizes taught by caring teachers, the four year schools would get the message and lower tuition. I am not arguing that the price isn't too high, but people who can't really afford it should seek better alternatives. That trend is already happening, with more high performing students choosing community college, so I hope to promote it. I agree technology will help. Thanks for taking the time to comment. If you're so inclined, do you have any specific thoughts about how technology will play a role? I just started playing with freecodecamp.org, which just makes me realize how many skills will be better delivered through free apps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50