Worth every moment togethersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

It seems only yesterday when the new years eve was here, but now, we are almost finished going through January. For many of you, today is just an ordinary day, but for me, a sentimental soul, this day means a lot.

Exactly 11 years ago I and my partner started going out together. Since then, we were through a lot. I could write you a novel of ups and downs, but that's not the point. The point is, that we accepted each other as a person we would love to spend the rest of the days with.

Having our girls sometimes remembered us why bickering about little things isn't important. And we realized, that when in a relationship are more than two persons involved you have to look for the bigger picture always doing things for the long run.

Like here on Steemit, when moments are bad, and you think no one cares about you and your words, you just have to think about how much effort you have to put in to achieve small steps, but how much joy it brings you when passing the obstacle.

20190129_104946.jpg

So today I am giving you a hint, a small suggestion which can make your day better. Remember about your partner/spouse, have a coffee or tea together, and try to bite your tongue when you want to say something bad to them. Words can hurt a lot. And I think you, fellow Steemians, know that the most since you are so good with written words.

I will be back with more. But enough for today. Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Greetings @emmamia,

All so true and too true.....

Wishing you and yours a lovely anniversary and many felicitations. ^__^

Cheers!

Thank you so much. I really hope it will last for a long long time. Have a nice day!🌼

Appreciate the resteem......very kind of you.

Your welcome.

Thank you for such thoughtful and philosophic post, it is always nice to read them, I believe sometimes we just do not have time and postponed important stuff for tomorrow and tomorrow never comes. I like your idea to think first before saying something, you are right some words that we say sharper than a knife they remain in our memory for many years and still be intense as when we heard them first time. I love cup of tea or coffee and I am glad that my and hubby we can share the moment with our hot drinks evenings together. I wish you a nice middle of the week and till next time :)

Dear @stef1 thank you for your words. I admire you, for finding the time in your busy daily routine to really read others posts, and write them and me such long response.

I really agree with you, when saying about tomorrow which never comes. We just hurry. I noticed that I constantly watch the clock with one eye and thinking about what I have to do quickly... The time will run me down if I don't make myself and stop. And that is something we all have to do. Stop. Think about things that matter, and simply do that. We only live once.

Enjoy the day!

Happy Anniversary to you!

It is sometimes a selfish existence we live in until we have to share it. While love makes the world go round, there are times that I needed remedial driving lessons to dodge the "trash in the road."

Having said that, having to give more than you get is sometimes part of the equation and the worst thing in the world is to start keeping score. It is so much easier to be open to change than to fight your way through your life together.

When you have blessings added to your life, it changes all over again. It is no longer about you or him, but about them altogether. I hope you enjoy each other and life until the end of time.

May God Bless all of you.

!tip

Ow my, how late I am with this reply... Sorry... But nevertheless, I must thank you for your words. I really appreciate them and I hope your wish will come true. Have a wonderful day!

Congratulations!

Thank you!😊

Yes even if sometimes you have to bit down pretty hard lol!

Mhm... But hey, life would be too boring if everything would be like we want to.😊

🎁 Hi @emmamia! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Through The Street Of Dc Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Great advise, Words can indeed be so painful, and holding oneself back and or as you say biting your tongue and not reacting is a good thing for the health of a relationship

Exactly. Thank you for your words! But still, I think the key to a good relationship is healthy communication. Not just biting your tongue all the time, but only when the response would be too offensive. Because I think if the couple doesn't communicate about issues, everything can pile up, and just a small mistake can eventually make everything go wrong.
Have a pleasant rest of the day!

Ohh yes I absolutely agree with you in a relationship good communication is essential but that along with respect and understanding

Wow! That looks like a really good cup of coffee. ☕.Thank you for reminding me to bite my tongue. This is something that I need to practice more.
Know when to pick your fights. Most of them aren't even worth it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know, right... Believe me, even if you spend a decade or more with someone, you won't always know for sure when it's the right time to hold your opinion for yourself. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81