Waking up early on the weekends-curse or a blessing?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Opportunities are like sunrises. If you wait too long, you miss them. (William Arthur Ward)

Most people try to catch some lost sleep during the weekend. Well, not me. Not that I wouldn't want to, but it's ironic, that during the week the girls barely want to cooperate with me to get ready in time. But when there is a weekend they wake up at five in the morning without a clock or me to wake them up. It's hard accepting the fact that I can't sleep a little longer, but on the other hand, I am sometimes rewarded with the sight like this one on the photo... And I must admit, it's worth waking up so early. Don't you agree?

20190120_214041.jpg

Some people dream of success, while other people get up every morning and make it happen. (Wayne Huizenga)

Well. I am now gonna go get some sleep, and I hope it will be a successful day tomorrow. Good night!

20190120_214106.jpg

Sort:  

Children are really unique they are like different species, they have their own world and thoughts and they live according completely different rules as us. I can understand what you mean but I believe deep in yourself you still enjoying it, like every parent. Also you are right the scenario of morning sky is awesome, it is like a painting, the nature is the best Artist. I love that picture and I hope you will catch up on few hours of your sleep too :)

I know... But still, at times, when you need the most rest, something goes wrong. But I have to remind myself on a daily basis, that they will grow up way too quickly, and I will miss those moments together...

Yes we have a saying that is: No rest for the weary.", basically meant as an encouragement to keep on going, and never give up!

Thanks... I agree. I think it depends on the day, but mostly you can find those moments precious if you look at the bigger picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75