Pro or against it, it doesn't matter

in #life6 years ago

It's been a few days since my last post, but I finally took the time to get back to you. I simply did not find energy for anything, and the fact that I was still struggling with a painful tooth did not help. But enough complaints, for today, I decided to share with you news from our lives. Let's start...

20181103_133741.jpg

The birth of a child brings joy to the family, but with it also comes the need to start caring and being responsible. Parents among other things come before the decision whether or not to baptize the child.

For many parents, the christening is self-evident, while others are convinced that a child has to decide on the baptism on their own. Some children are baptized from a beautiful habit that belongs to the birth of a child, some with the desire for a child to receive divine protection and some for the view that the habit can't harm the child.

20181126_190244.jpg

Baptism is the first and most important sacrament. With him, a new life begins for the child, since he becomes a child of God. At baptism, all sins, including original sin, are erased from the child, and at the same time, it enters the path of faith and salvation. As all the Christians say: "A new life begins with the baptism".

1542742310772.jpg

Already at the time of birth of your child, you choose a name for her/him. It is best if you choose a name for your child, about which they will be proud of all his life, and will be glad you named him that way. At the baptism of children, they also receive the name of a saint who will stand before God for your child. This is the child's baptismal patron.

In order for our daughters to be baptized, we decided mostly because of the belief that it can not harm them. A little bit, with the purpose to fulfill both his parents and my grandmothers so far the unheard-of desire. The parish who led the ritual was extremely friendly, and his positive attitude towards people and, in particular, youth, can not be described. It is also impossible to describe happiness and joy in the eyes of both daughters godfathers.

1542655188628.jpg

I have not been baptized myself because my parents decided I will make my own decision when I'll grow up, and I don't blame them. I think their decision was right, and I see the world differently than people, who were brought up hand in hand with the religion. And maybe for someone, it seems to be a strange decision, but it does not matter. Like I say, it can't harm them.

20181126_190232.jpg

How will their lives turn out to be, with the presence of the religion or not, only the time will show.

Sort:  

It is such a personal decision, having your child(ren) baptized or not. My parents had all of their children baptized, given Saints names upon the ritual and we all grew up and some grew out of their religion.

I know everyone has to do what is right for them. God bless your beautiful babies! And take good care of yourself! One is a lot of work! Two is a big deal!! XO

!tip

Thank you very much. I really hope we will all be alright - with or without the religion. And words from others like you make me believe I am doing the right thing. I wish you a pleasant rest of the day.

Who can know all the answers to such deep questions. Go with your heart I say.

Thank you for your understanding.

I congratulate your babies on this significant event in their lives.
You're - a great mom!

I think you've made a wise decision.
And I really liked your girls ' names, @emmamia .


source

For some reason I immediately realized that you called your account the
names of your favorite babies when
I saw their photo in the pool in one of your posts :-)

😊 Thank you! What a memory. And about the account name... It's just obvious for who am I trying so much to succeed here on Steemit.

I hope the future will be brighter again.😊

🎁 Hi @emmamia! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday, With A Touch Of Funky Purple, Sublimely So! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74