101 Ways to happiness - #56 Be your own best friend

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Last time I read a very interesting and, at the same time, a very realistic sentence, which went something like this: "Imagine how hard it must be for a human, who is always angry and bitter. He must be with himself for 24 hours a day and 365 days in the year!".

1.jpg

We are not aware enough of the importance of a relationship with oneself. How important it is that we like ourself and that we can talk to ourselves.

Contact with your soul is very important. It makes it easier to get to know ourself, what we feel, what really suits us and what doesn't. It is important that we can listen and respect ourselves.

2.jpg

People often think that being alone is terrible, boring, we don't know how to use the time when we are alone. We don't know how to have fun with ourselves. There is nothing wrong with going alone on a trip, dinner, coffee, and cake. Try it! Tomorrow you go on and have a coffee by yourself and watch. It's wonderful when you know how to take your time just for you.

3 (6).jpg

I think it's the time to start enjoying moments when we are alone and being our own best friend!

If you didn't yet, there is still time today to just simply pamper yourself - if nothing else take a long, hot and relaxing bath without any distractions and looking at the clock!

Photos made by me and my Samsung A5.

Sort:  

Good post!

Thank you.

This post has been resteemed and upvoted. I also started following you to see more of your work.

It is important to take care of yourself both mentally and physically. I promote this!

Thank you! I am trying to do my best and make me and others aware of the importance of taking care of yourself. Hope you will find more posts interesting for you from my past and future blogs.

yeah...appreciate with your post.....there have also another option to create a happy moment....that is remembering those best time which we spent...
@upvoted @resteemit

Great thinking! Thank you for adding this few words!

yeah absolutely right! first you to need be with yourself in the pure the you can focus on other people

Exactly. For some, that is quite hard to achieve.

wow nice post...

a very good post my friend

Thank you very much.

your steemit post is skilfulnes of creation. @upvoted @resteemit

Thank you for your kind words.

Good information anda nice photo guys.

I'm happy you found it useful. Thank you.

When we are stressed thinking about things outside the head .. coffee is the best solution to relieve stress

For some, there is coffee, for some cigarets, but for me unfortunately food. That's my biggest issue.

I prefer doing certain things on my own. Shopping is one of them. If I have someone with me I feel pressurised to hurry up and if they're taking longer than me I feel bored.

When I'm hiking I often walk ahead or behind as well. Sometimes I like to have the peace to take it all in without a lot of chatter.

When I'm in a conversation with someone I tend to give them my full attention which means I can miss what is going on around me.

You said it right! I see we have a lot in common. Although I hate shopping, I feel the same when someone is with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58157.69
ETH 3122.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42