101 Ways to happiness - #47 Five spiritual lessons that you can learn from your dog

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The dog maintains a thread of divine origin, which most people lost in their lifetime. The dog is a real leader, and we can learn from him a lot of lessons.

DSCN2566.JPG

Gentle touch is good for health

Physical touch is natural for us and we heard many times, that the embrace is very beneficial and healing. It instantly increases the levels of oxytocin and serotonin in the body. The touch treats diseases, reduces stress and blood pressure, and can even improve memory. During a gentle touch, we forget about all thoughts and your mood will rise. Therefore, pet your pets, if you do not have them, hug your friends, children, and partner.

"Now" is the only time scale

How does a dog measure time? It doesn't even measure it. The dog lives in a moment, doesn't care for the future, nor does it think of the past. The dog lives in the present, observes what is happening around him. Playing, exploring or resting. We also don't have to think about everything that happens to us - in fact, we are not really interested in one or another of these things. We are free, we can rest or explore what inspires us.

Simple life is good

If we are able to rejoice in small things that make life, then we are truly happy. Our life has nothing to do with how much we have or who we know. When a dog sleeps well, he goes for a walk, he is happy. The greatest joy in life is to enjoy small things.

DSCN2549.JPG

Nobody is perfect

No matter how much you love him. Even our dog - he is too hyperactive, he isn't decent, and he just hates all other cats and dogs - especially males... I am thrilled with the fact that I like him, but every time I try to pet him a little more, I have to rub and wash my clothes. No one is perfect, even spiritual leaders are not.

Play, play, play!

Dogs can play for hours and hours, regardless of time. When they don't play, they rest or wag their tail because they are happy - often without a single reason. I realized that when I have a problem, I perceive everything very seriously. If people were able to experience life less seriously, they would probably laugh more. This is perhaps the biggest lesson that you can learn from your dog. Play more and more!

DSCN2459.JPG

That being said today I just wish you learn a lesson or two from our little or big four-legged companions.

As always photos made by one of my old cameras NIKON COOLPIX P510.

Sort:  

Dogs really are man's best friend. As for spiritual leaders, those are usually the least perfect.

Maybe we should elevate dogs to the status of spiritual leaders, they seem to have taught us much more than the the fake gurus and priests.

Hehe... Who knows, maybe they would make smarter decisions.😉

I would be greatfull if, i can find only one :(

How do you mean that? It's never too late to get one. If your wish is strong, you will find a way to make it true for sure. Sooner or later.

the dogs in cold looks how funny and outside is charming ... really all thing photography and post is amzing... i waiting for your next post... best of luck brother....

Thank you. I'm not a man, but no problem.☺
He is having the most fun when it's snowing.

I must say keeping a dog or any other pet is better than anything else. They can help you with your depression, cheer you up when you're down, treat you better than humans (sorry if someone is offended) and are your best friends.

My cat meant the world to me but sadly she died because of someone sickness, she was of the age. It left me devastated because how attached I got to her.

I did learn a lesson from this good boy. Wish him good health.

Thank you for your wishes. They are really a good therapy for all. And like you said - they can really treat you better like many people.

I'm sorry that your cat died. I went through the same experience with our family cat when I was younger. It's hard for any animal lover to say goodbye to a beloved pet but that's the circle of life. We have to learn from them as much as possible and be a better human.

Interesting photographs, I hope to see more of your work, thanks for the contribution.

Thank you very much. I'm glad you liked it.

nice blog on inspiration , keep it on

Thank you for stopping by.

Truely said , dogs are so vital in our life, and thank you for sharing, dogs have always have been in specia place of heart of human beings ,Dogs provide companionship and company. They can be a comfort to people who crave unconditional interaction with another living being

Salam kenal saudar.postingan anda bagus dan menarik

Thank you. I'm glad you like it.

Very good post! Before I was a little bit afraid of dogs but now I love dogs! We have had two assistant dogs at home! They are so smart! :) Upvoted!

If you know how to behave around dogs, then you can rid of the fear. I'm glad you managed to do it. Pet your smarties a little more and you will realize how much is your courage important to them and you.

You certainly capture the unique personalities of every pup you photograph

Thank you. He is one jolly dog. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81