I am not a lazy NIGERIA. I deserve some ACCOLADES..

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Who said it was gonna be, that's was what my mind has been telling me as I contnuously brush the paint against the wall.
On a Friday, I mean yestersday when I was suppose to be in the cinema for the premier of the movie titled "the avengers, infinity war" per it was the talk of the week on movies by movies lovers but yet I was not in the cinema cos I decided to use my time togo do some "paintirg job" to pass time and reflect on how my next week will be like.
Got to Ejigbo in lagos where the rented apartment of my youthpresident in the church with uchenry my friend and brother at about 8am in the morning. We unlocked the apartment door and entered to our wonder it was a 3 bedroom flat well tiled and the main sitting room was big, in short 3 rooms can be constructed out from the main sitting room. At about 9am afer assessment of the apartment we changed to get started with the painting but before painting we ate 2 pieces of gala and a plastic bottle of pepsi each so as to be fit to commence the painting.
We started from the ceiling painting which took us approximately 3 hours to finish the painting of the ceiling then it dawn on us that we might not be able to finish the whole apartment painting that day as agreed but yet I still affirm and assured my friend that we must finish the painting job today because I hate procrastinating.
Next was the painting of the wall of the apartment, I started as I was done with the ceiling and tried to finish 3 rooms in the apartment cos it was a single coating of the same colour on the old colour. The kitchen and the main sittin room was yet to be painted cos of colour difference. Well, at about 5pm we were still painting the apartment and doing some of the final touches to some parts of the apartment when I hits my thought on what my country president said which is "Nigeria youth are lazy, they want free mney and other stuffs", I paused and laughed out loud at the thought but still ibwas vexed becayse he insulted my ability, he insulted my level of hardwork everyday, and he insulted my strive of becoming a better man everyday in taking care of my responsibilities which are my parents and siblings.
Then I shaked the thought of by smiling and saying to myself that "I am a Nigeria, and I am not lazy". Yes, I work everyday of the weeks, months and years not really having time for myself all in the name of making ends mee. So, I decided to let the whole world know especially my President "Buhari" that no matter what he said, says or do "I will always work hard in becoming better and I won't give up untill I become far better than what I was yesterday and where I was yesterday cos that what Nigeria youth does always.
My name is IBENEME EMMANUEL, I am a digiter marketer, a social media manager(marketer), a content writer and a web site designer and I deserve some ACCOLADES cos I've paid my dues and still pay my dues.....
I am @emma103
Thank you!!!

Sort:  

To get upvote from @artzone, the post needs at least 108 characters! We understand great art speaks for itself, so we kept the word count low

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43