Fell Victim of A SCAM

in #life6 years ago

I am always wary on how i do things in life, i don't attack people or plan evil for anyone because i know karma will definitely come get me.
I have always heard stories of how people are victim of one scam or the other and i end up saying to myself that i would never fall prey for such scammer even though i know i have always traded carefully with people when it comes to money. I a m this kind of person always strong-willed and have this soft heart that always kept compromising when it comes to human and the plight most of them pass through each day just to survive the country yet people are not what they really are.
it is in human nature to have empathy because we are all human in respective of our culture, religion and belief yet we hope that everybody has a heart of gold to accommodate.
At exactly 8:30 pm, i decided to go home after spending most of my time in church trying to do what i can do best which is website design, social media management and digital marketing. Actually went to my brother place to get some food stuff which i left with him last week before traveling to Kwara then Abuja. got to this particular junction close to where i can get a bus to Ajao Estate where i live, just clost to the junction a young man came up to me and pleaded if i have a change of 500 Naira in 2 pieces, initially did not want to answer him but because he kept on pleading with me that he has no change on him and the motorcyclists won't help him get to his destination because of the 1000 Naira note with him.
I felt compassion for him and decided to give him 2 pieces of 500 Naira note with me since i had collected 2000 Naira from the bank earlier in the day. he brought out and gave me the 1000 Naira note and i gave him the 500 Naira notes with me, i hurriedly went my way after receiving much "Thank You"m from him at some point i felt embarrassed because it was nothing big and all the time we were exchange the money i was secretly whispering "the Blood of Jesus" in my mind. Instead of boarding the bus, i decided to trek down to Ajao Estate since it was a 20 minutes walk, got to the my bus-stop and a mind told me to check the 1000 Naira note given to me by the strange man which immediately i brought it out to check and lo and behold it was a fake note.
scams-and-victims.jpg
source: https://iansafegurad.wordpress.com/2015/01/12/scam-victim-get-all-your-lost-money-back-now-with-us-you-will-get-100-of-your-lost-money-back/
I was initially speechless and at the same time very angry with myself because i never expected it not at this time of the night when i have budgeted the 2000 Naira for someone, i checked again to confirm if its actually my eyes even though i know i have eyes issue but yet i couldn't come to agree with myself because i let my guard down.
By the time i got to my street gate i was soaked with enough anger that if anyone should dare step on me i would give the person hell that night. When i got to my house gate, i looked down and a mind inside of me just said why not pray and ask God to forgive you for your unnecessary anger which out of proportion i said a silence prayer inside me.
Before walking inside to my flat, i squeezed the fake note and threw it away inside the waste bin even though i am yet to know how to get it back to give to my friend. Just as i was about to sleep i got this hilarious feeling that no matter how big you are, smart you are or stronger you are when a Scammer decide to scam you it takes the very grace of God for one to see it and overcome it.
Yet, i am happy today not because of what happened yesterday but because it made me a better person today and definitely made me to understand that there is always room for improvement; improvement in life and every aspect of it.
**NO MATTER WHAT NEVER STOP BEING WHO YOU ARE AND NEVER STOP DOING GOOD TO HUMAN. **

Sort:  

Congratulations @emma103! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44