What My Life Has Been Like In The Last 7Days

in #life6 years ago

Hello lovely Steemit family. Today I was able to move to an area with a fair internet connection and I just couldn't wait to check up on you guys after being away for awhile now. It is about 7days that I have been away. I mentioned that I will be away for sometime in my ANNOUNCEMENT POST

I made a little video when I noticed that I have some internet when me and my partners got to an area we got internet connection so that you guys can see a bit of what my Journey has been like .

IMG_20180819_071216.jpg
This is what preparation for food looks like here. 😂

I am sure @mayasiam and @ramengirl may burst out in laughter when they notice us cooking with firewood and that Big Pot. 😂. We are more than 10 volunteers in the group and we had to cook the meals together in one huge pot. I help out with making the fire sometimes while the ladies among us do the actual cooking.

IMG_20180817_114310.jpg
The people still have mud houses.

We usually go into the deep areas and hamlets to meet with the natives of the area we visited.

IMG_20180820_114940.jpg
Shot taken while around one of those mud buildings.

It has really been both fun and challenging. I had to rush this Post because of the internet here. I will keep you all posted when I am able to do that. You can see my ugly face in the video below.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

There are some images that I would have loved to take and share here but that may require using the #NSFW (not safe for work) tag 😂.

Sometimes we will walk very long distances and get tired too. You can see my colleague sitting on the floor after several hours of trekking bush paths.

IMG_20180818_142749.jpg

thealliance_pagebreak.png

We still have until 31st August before we travel back to our various locations. I may not have the opportunity to make a live post anytime soon due to bad internet around here.

Please Forgive My Not Replying On The Comments For Now The Situation Here Is a Bit Critical.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Aww... I missed you very much my emjoe 🤗
Fun to se what you have been doing and I know the internet has been bad for you.
Im so proud of you for all you do and how far you have come dear.
You are amazing. BUT I should slap you.... 😈 Why? Because.... Se your ugly face below... Are you just nuts..... Lol
My sweet friend you are not ugly and that heart of yours is so big. Love that ❤️
Have a wonderful time and be safe ok? Don't get yourself sick. Much love ❤️🤗❤️

You're always awesome.

I missed you buddy... How you will be back soon... Got so much to catch up...

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm fully back now.

I hope I can catch up soon.

awww!! Thanks for the update and video! :) So awesome you are going out there and making a difference in your community. :) We love you too!

Please stay awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84