Steemit -- is it the best platform?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

There are several reasons, this questions need to be asked, for example, while others have written and developed a lot of contents before discovering steemit.com, yet, may never have been rewarded at all. Some of us here at steemit have earned some form of rewards for our articles or contents.

It is quite easy to hear a newbie in steemit say a thing like "facebook is too too selfish, I have been posting contents for years and never got rewarded in any way" about steemit, they would say " its really a fulfilling platform, I get recognised as a contributor and I at least get rewarded" .

While you can learn a lot from the experience and the collective literature of member postings here on steemit, it is important that we take out time to study the terrain.

It is quite frequent to see post of some other people gaining upvotes and interaction, most importantly while your post gets no attention.

Peharps if you have never been in that shoe, you may not understand the feeling and the frustration that accompanies the moments.

Approaching an explanation, a lot of oldies claim that it is just a matter of time . Yes, I agree but I also think that it requires skills and know how to navigate to prominence, everyone wants his/her articles read by a reasonable amount of people, not posting articles in a platform of well over millions of people but only get read by 15 people.

I believe that the team managing the platform can intensify efforts to educate newbies more on how to gain relevance or Peharps double earning for newbies for an agreed number of months or period of time.

It is a bit tiredsome to see other writers article earn a whooping $1.200 while you get only about $0.06 for an article of should I say equal intellectual strength.

While the rewards is not the main focus here, but human instincts will always prob against some form of seemingly backwardness in the face of good progress by your counterparts.

It is my believe that patience crowns it all, we will grow over time to whoever we should be in this platform. I also wish to suggest some form of annual rewards for most rated articles. Hey! don't go rating by votes but by content.

Anyone with some useful ideas should okease share with me through my comment box.

Thanks and God bless us all. FB_IMG_1515321643103.jpg

Sort:  

Nice write-up... Follow back let's mk Steemit fun!!

I think steemit should go through this

I love this, rating by content encourages the writer

Your words are true...and you have inspired my next post.
Thanks bro. I hope you get to see it as soon as it is posted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44