Life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm going to take a break from telling you my life's story. It's too hard.
I'm going to talk to you about my tumor. The reason being, I'm in pain. Everyday. Today is a bit worse than usual.
When I was 15-17, I suffered some brain damage from a procedure that went wrong. I've had a headache every single day since. My headache is old enough to drive now. It gets worse when a storm is coming in (insert jokes about being a barometer here). I get nauseous and tired. I power through it though. I get through my day, I go to work, I parent, I try to be a good fianceé. It's hard, but if I let my headache be in charge, I wouldn't leave my house, let alone my bed. Staying busy distracts me from the pain, even when it hurts to blink my eyes.
I don't know why I'm telling you all of this, but I am. Maybe it's to remind you all that everybody is living with their own invisible struggles. Maybe it's because I want to complain. I'm just feeling a little low and tired today.
I will tell you that I got alot of Christmas shopping done this weekend and I'm excited for the gift giving

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56