[LIFESTYLE] Highlights of my 2017

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A post dedicated to those who would like to know more about me :)

new zealand top.jpg

Despite the roller coaster ride, 2017 was still one of the best years of my life.

Highlights:

  • Started content sharing
  • Learned to operate a business
  • Special family life adjustments
  • Solo-travelled to New Zealand
  • Picked up a hitchhiker (yes, to me was a highlight)
  • Jumped out of the plane at 12,000 ft and only getting consent from my mom after I did
  • Gazed at Saturn and Jupiter from a telescope
  • Learned to care about myself more
  • Learned to trust my own thoughts more than others
  • Pronounced Yosemite correctly (Thank you, friend, I’ve been embarrassing myself for the last 3 years)
  • Discovered my love for architecture (Thank you, UK)
  • Coped with a close family member’s diagnosis of an incurable disease
  • Dealt with a sudden loss of a relative (Understood that life is short and unpredictable)
  • Learned not to push myself and listened to my body
  • Accepted the fact that 87% of my friends are taller than me (Legit statistic)
  • Witnessed the birth of a newborn and became a legit aunty
  • Discovered that I have many other cousins, whom have been hiding from me since about birth
  • Planned an entire wedding (Ironically, not mine) within 1.5 months and having to m-cee
  • Recognised and accepted my own strengths and weaknesses (but never stopped trying to improve them)

Things I am (still) amazed by on a daily basis:

  • I have an amazing life (Measured in terms of well-being)
  • I have a wonderful, happy family
  • I receive unconditional love and support from my friends
  • There are genuine people out there despite the rising crime rates
  • I can't spell the word "Philippines" .. Yeah, I had to google that.
  • My mom's cooking is getting better, and she even started baking (Hope she doesn't read this)
  • I am still working out ..
  • Yoga is slowly changing my life

So many ups and unexpected downs happened throughout the year. But I want to thank the abundant love and support I’ve received so far from the people around me, who were supportive of my thoughts and life choices, who were with me throughout my happier times and also the sad times and who accepted my flaws but never left me. Without them, I couldn’t have come as far as I did. Without them, I am not who I am today, a much stronger person than I ever was.

In short, life’s hard. But because it’s hard, it makes life worth living.

new zealand top 2.jpg

So, here's to a better 2018! Last year was about acceptance, but this year I am going to conquer fears.

Special mention: Fears are not inclusive of Bungee Jumping :p (Yes, I'm still very very scared).

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=emicable
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=lifestyle-highlights-of-my-2017


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Congratulations @emicable! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @emicable! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38