#Day 13: My weight-loss journey

in #life6 years ago

Hello steemians!

Last night, the temperature dropped significantly from 15 degrees celsius to 4 degrees celsius, the sudden change in temperature made the weather feel like winter.

Here is my lunch, I felt the weight-loss journey so far helps me reduce hunger and appetite, I only ate half of the salmon and felt full, which is unbelievable in the past. Is it my illusion.

IMG_8507(20180407-124407).jpg

PS:In this cold weather, I made myself a jar(I don't have a jar, so I use a lunch box) of ginger & date paste. In Chinese medicine, ginger and date can help body to keep warm and heal deficiency of qi and the blood. But don't eat ginger at night, it will do harm your health.

Step 1: Preparing ingredients like ginger, date, Lycium, dark brown sugar.

IMG_8487.JPG

Step 2: Squeeze the ginger and remove the core of date.

IMG_8490.JPG

Step 3: Simmer until the liquid thickens to a heavy paste.

IMG_8495.JPG

The finished paste, I will use 1 tsp paste with hot water to make ginger&date tea every day and drink around 10-11 am. Hope it can help me to get rid of cold hands and feet.

IMG_8508.JPG

Hope you enjoy my post, your comment or upvote is my motivation to post.

Please follow me https://steemit.com/@emi6

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50