Anxiety Attacks? No Problem. How To Set Yourself Free From The Shackles of Panic and Anxiety Attacks || Emilia Woodhouse

in #life8 years ago (edited)


We all feel thousands of emotions everyday. We are an emotional roller coaster. Sometimes we feel sad and we don’t know why and sometimes we feel happy and we don’t no why.


As you can see from Abraham Hicks Emotional Scale there are so many emotions that are similar but not the same. Like they have a similar flavour but ultimately are different. One person may feel happy, whilst with the exact same emotion transported into another person's body could call it anxiety. 



When you are hovering the bottom three sections of the emotional scale, it's hard to see how you can move up the scale, however, think of it like a ladder. Take one step at a time and go to your emotional liberating toolbox and decide what you need to do to help you move up. It is possible, just with a bit of patience, love and acceptance of how you feel in that moment.


What do I do when I am having an panic or anxiety attack?


There are numerous tools and techniques that I have in my emotional liberating toolbox. One of which is EFT (Emotional Freedom Technique) It’s weird but it actually works!


EFT is the emotional equivalent to acupuncture, by tapping on certain meridian points and reciting affirmations or statements. 


EFT usually starts with the sentence “Even though I ... (feel so anxious, I choose to love, honour and respect myself)”



Dive deep into how you are feeling. Stop for a moment, take a deep breath and notice what is going on around you. I know from experience that when I am having an anxiety attack, I tend to go inwards and retreat within as I am trying to gain control of myself.


I was feeling really depressed and hopeless like my life was utterly pointless (I was spiraling). However I knew this was a temporary state so I watched Brad Yates tapping video on emotional release and after 10 minutes I began feeling so much better. My “depression” went from a 8-9 to a 6 which felt great. I used to this is was fluffy hooey however I decided what I was doing wasn’t working (which was pretty much nothing at the time) and it was time to try something new and I am now SOLD. 




So whenever you feel depressed, powerless, sad, anxious ... frankly any negative emotion. Start tapping it out.

My personal favourites by:


I’m sure there are plenty of other people out there who are maybe more qualified tapping practitioners however Brad and Liz have been the most effective for me. 

Let me know in the comments below if you know of any other good “tappers” and what you do to relieve your stress and anxiety.


I hope you have enjoyed this post. 


Show your support:
Please UPVOTE this post if you found it interesting/helpful

Donate  using the following link:  https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=FU6U229BHVXA6

Visit my website:  http://emiliawoodhouse.com/

Follow me on Twitter

Have a fab week

TTFN

And remember to subscribe/follow    

 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75