You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I became a teacher and sacrificed my dreams: Part 1 of 2

in #life6 years ago

I am saddened to hear that you consider your dream lost. I am looking forward to part 2, so I can find out if you enjoy teaching. You can always go back to your dream, teaching can be a means to the end.

I changed careers after my husband died. I closed my law practice and went back to school to become a history teacher. While I 'm currently not teaching now, so that I can help out my elderly parents, I do work as a coach of a high school debate team. I love it!

It is the perfect marriage of my legal and teaching skills! It is personally extremely satisfying to see my kids, develop confidence, find their voice , and develop their critical thinking skills.

Sort:  

It is quite motivating to learn of people who pursued their dreams after doing other things. Again I'm sorry for your loss. I'm glad you find working with your children so rewarding. I would say more but I would be giving away hints of part two. I need you to come back for it lol. Thank you for this wonnderful post.

Thanks, it is understandable that you don't want to reveal to much before you post part 2. Building up suspense, is a great way to get people coming back.

I really hope that it works and they do come back.
It's difficult getting attention here on steemit when you're only a few days old. I feel like these initial posts are important as they are my foundation. But they are not getting enough attention. I do understand however that I need to build a following and that it does take time... it's just a bit frustrating...

Yes, it can be frustrating. But, stick with it, being in @hopehuggs group means you are not alone on this journey. If we stick together as a group and help each other out, we not only get to celebrate our own success but that of our new friends!

Yes being in her group has helped tremendously. Her advice is always sound. I'll keep at it and follow her examples.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62835.39
ETH 3401.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39