Getting a gif to the middle of the page - the simple pleasures in lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Progress!!!

Feel free to congratulate me on finally learning how to post a gif in the middle of the page!

Actually this gif doesn't really reflect how happy I feel having learned how to do this. But it's a gif of Aidan Turner, the beautiful and talented actor with whom I ever-so-slightly fell in love when he played a vampire in Being Human. He deserves to be my first centrefold! And I guess that subconscously it does reflect how I feel as I am really, really, really tired. He looks a bit exhausted there!

How I'm feeling inside is actually a bit more like this


combined with a bit of dancing

All is well in my world when just learning how to do a bit of formatting makes me very happy!

For anyone else who hasn't figured out to do it, (and as a reminder to myself later when I'm trying to remember how I did it now) it's <, center, > before the gif (or text, if you want to center text) and <, /center,> after it, but - really important- without the commas. I just put the commas in here as otherwise it disappears on the preview. For the gif I used giphy.com. Just pick your gif and copy & paste the link.

I'm not sure that my love affair with gifs is going to last though. After a while they make my head hurt!

OK. Enough for today.

Onwards and upwards...

Sort:  

Ha haaa, contratulations!! Your gifs crack me up!!

Thank you for my first lesson in gifs! :)

Congratulations @embracingchaos! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Here is a centrally placed "thank you cat" from me:

I start to feel like a hacker after learning all those formatting codes.

Thank you kind sir for the thank you kind sir :). I know what you mean - and I've literally just learned the code for bold and centering. Step by step.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66