Free coffee in Ikea!

in #life7 years ago

Today I became an Ikea family member.
image.png

Ok. On the list of things I have done in my life, that does not rank up there in 'things to be proud of', but I feel stupid that I didn't join before as you get a free coffee with the family card every time you visit. I get stressed in Ikea and sitting to breathe and have a drink before tacking the aisles was a good survival tool this morning.

I think it was a psychological thing that I never got the family card before. Somehow in my subconscious I thought that to have a family card you needed to have a family, i.e. kids hanging out of you as you tried to shop. You don't. You just need to fill in your details and get a bit of plastic. I also thought I would never buy furniture in Ikea again, but I did. It's a bit like going to the dentist: I always forget how much I hate it until I am actually there.

So now I am now the owner of 2 boxes that will some day be shelves. Hopefully this year. On the plus side, I have been trying to create a working space for months without huge success - it looks more like a junk room than a hub of creativity. Today I made one step nearer that goal.

Onwards and upwards...

Sort:  

Excellent idea! I need to do this too. Like you, it just didn't occur to me that I could get one as a single person! Thank you!! :)

A coffee makes a trip to Ikea more bearable 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13