How are you Celebrating Chinese New Year this Friday?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Why is it super important that this Friday Feb. 16th marks the "Year of the Dog" in the Chinese New Year, also known as the Spring Festival or Lunar New Year?

unnamed.png
The Chinese New year is not like the New Years Eve celebration in the west, this is a completely different animal (Dog in this case). The Chinese New Year causes an astronomical human migration, hundreds of millions of people travel home or visit family for this enormous celebration, (https://www.forbes.com/sites/ywang/2017/01/26/worlds-largest-human-migration-begins-chinese-new-year-2017/#43c32070999a). This celebration greatly exceeds the travel of any of our holidays including the silly ball drop that we do, this celebration is fantastic! The people decorate their homes with Poems and pictures, lanterns light up everything and are often string up between home even crossing streets. People light off fireworks and fire crackers almost to the point where one could seldom hear a break between them. Children are given gifts of money for luck, while people dress in their new and finest clothing. Drums and gongs are beaten in the street while grand spectacles are displayed in the streets of Dragons and Lions dancing, I will see this first hand before I die. While all of this partying is going on not much work is being accomplished, it is a national holiday in China. Government offices, schools, universities and many companies are closed from the day before Chinese New Year to the seventh day of the first lunar month in the Chinese calendar. This celebration puts Mexico's "Day of the Dead" and New Orleans "Mardi Gras" to shame, (Well aside from the Boobies of Mardi Gras but I guess some of the woman are ashamed afterwards). So, why is this all important to people like me who live in the west, and why am I excited and celebrating this holiday like it is my own? All good questions, (But not if you follow my blog). Well if you have not been following my blog or if you have not put 1 and 1 together by now, Asia is one of the biggest investors of Crypto Currencies. Japan and South Korea helped drive Crypto fever https://techcrunch.com/2017/07/04/how-two-countries-helped-drive-the-recent-rise-in-cryptocurrency-prices/ and China will be the largest investor once regulation loosen up a bit (Which it will because their Premier or President Hu Jintao is a closet capitalist).

***I Just wanted to tell you all, (AGAIN) that this year, the Banksters and Wall St. are now involved in the Crypto market now while its good to have more money its bad because they took advantage of the above fact by feeding fuel to the fire to turn the dip into a mini crash. They used their influence and money by getting the main stream media involved and changing bank policies all which contributed to making prices correct harder than they should have, scaring people out of the market.

So I do not know about all of you, But I am celebrating the Chinese New Year like a Boss! I bought some fire works, Chinese food, Sake, cued up some Martial Arts moves on Netflix and everything, But most of all bought as much Crypto as I could afford! Please do not take this as disrespect, I would love to go there in person because I love to party and celebrate. Unfortunately, I do not have any friends to visit in China that could host me, nor do I speak any form of Chinese. While I do have many Asian friends since I grew up in the Martial Arts, however they all live here in the States. The main thing I am trying to explain here is that parties like this are expensive I mean, just having a few people over for Thanksgiving is expensive I could not imagine hosting people for weeks for such an over the top celebration! I believe that in the days that follow the Chinese New Year, we are going to see a steady growth in the Crypto over all Market Cap and to me, that is worth celebrating. In my opinion, once we hit $10,200 USD from the addition of Asia rejoining the investing pool, the institutional buyers will see this as the signal that the Bull Run is confirmed and start pouring in their money as well. Once the institutional money starts driving the price up it will cause a chain reaction, the main stream media will report on it and BOOM! People will start to FOMO and the money will pour into the market like teenage girls to a Justin Bieber concert taking us to a new ATH.
Now you know the why and the how, but when? Like I said, it will start in the days following the start of the Chinese New Year, I expect to seeing prices closing a bit higher every day for a few weeks, but I do not expect the ATH to materialize until mid March. Obviously I do not have a Crystal Ball as I have said before but I am very good at speculation as you can tell by my previous calls. Now I hope it happens sooner, I hope it does, but I am looking at this from a realist perspective. Lets retrace what I said in the beginning of this article and explain what that means financially.

  • Largest human migration that happens every year in January.
  • Business close in China during the Chinese New Year in January, people who don't work, don't make money (or get over time).
  • People traveling need: Fuel, train tickets, Plane tickets, Food, Hotels, other travel expenses.
  • People hosting family parties need: Booze, food, linens, decorations, fireworks, clothing, etc.
  • Asia one of the largest investors in Crypto.
  • Bitcoin Dips every January... I wonder why? I also wonder when it will go back up?

So again I live in the real world and am a real person so that being said, people will probably cash out of many positions to have money to spend on all of the above. Then once everyone is home and once everyone gets back to work, not everyone will jump right back into the market, some will but others will still be catching up on some Credit Card bills acquired over the break. So as a speculator I take all of this into consideration and I post this so you can all have a look into my thought process which will in turn help you with your future speculation. While we are on the subject I have another speculative insight for those of you who read the article all of the way through. In my opinion, the next major dip will take place 1-3 weeks before the Chinese Ghost Festival, I will not go into all of the details (I am saving that for another article). But I will say this year it falls on August 25th, so make sure to close out your positions 1-3 weeks prior to this.

I am not a financial advisor and this is not financial advice, invest at your own risk.
If you like this article, resteem so more people can find it.

By: Frank Aiello
2/13/2018

Sort:  

Year of the Dog

Yes, yes it is.

Thanks, I will check it out right now, thanks.

you welcome freind

Thanks for the post, I like your picture a very good post. Congratulations on Valentine's Day

Thank you my friend!

This post has received a 18.24% upvote from thanks to: @embomb701.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Release the Kraken! You got a 0.88% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @embomb701!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58476.88
ETH 2522.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34