The proudest moment of my life.

in #life6 years ago

It was a warm and quiet July morning. My dear mother woke up early that marvelous day just to wake me up later on so I could dress up as a superstar for my graduation day. My grandmother dressed as The Queen Elizabeth II dressed for her tea parties. My grandfather used a wonderful blue suit and a gray tie. On the other hand, I wore a beige and short dress. At that time, my hair used to be black and long. I am thin but not tall, unlike my mother, who is very tall and a little cubby. She wore a pink and short dress, and of course, high heels. Meanwhile, I wore a pair of common flat shoes

When we were about to leave, my grandparents went to the auditorium located two hours away from home, in the capital of the country. My uncle, a renowned doctor (a plastic surgeon) and a military (from the navy), took them to that place, meanwhile my mother and I took a small bus which left us in the city. The two of us faced up the street’s by being dressed. We ran into thieves but thanks to our lord, they didn’t take anything from us because they had to leave at the time they were going after our possessions. We were scared, but we still kept our way to the auditorium. When we got to that amazing auditorium, the master of ceremonies was looking for me because I had to help her deliver the academic certificates.

But the reason I’m telling you about this fantastic day is because when the master of ceremonies said my beautiful name, well pronounced, I walked upstairs shaking as a jelly to the table where the principal was. He gave me with a smiling face, my degree in modern languages, and of course, a dazzling, heavy and golden medal hanging from a gray ribbon, I saw my family downstairs clapping, screaming and smiling because I had achieved one of my goals. It definitely was the proudest moment of my life until now. Still, at the moment I was going back to my spot, I woke up and realized that I had to dress to go to the UCV to keep studying until I make my dreams come true.Illustrated New Year Card.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @ely04 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

hi... nice to see you..
welcome in steem nation ..I am also new.hope we can rereach on our goal & will make a great community. good luck ...
best wishes for many new follower and friends .. <3
follow me @ruba

Hi! Thank you so much!
I follow you.
Can u follow me too?

Waving at you

Hi.

Follow me. :)

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

wish you best of luck

Thank U! <3

Great post! You have been noticed using our tag and are invited to read the latest issue of 'Notes' and see how you can become more involved. My suggestion is to join the Gamma Syndicate :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60