You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WAKE UP FROM THE RACIST HATE - Racism in Australia, US and the UK

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Talking about Racism, I feel that a lot when I was young. There was once I went to Sidney Australia, the ladies there looks at me from head to toe and toe to head. It felt I was so naked.

But overtime, as I grow older and matured, it changed. And people this days are more different than before. In Singapore, Racism is punishable by law.

Sort:  

A law to convict people of racism when it is actually clear-cut and obvious is great but I don't agree with it being too easy as this can be used as a tool to be used in a negative way. An example: "A person from Asian decent has an argument with a person from an African decent, no racism involved but a fight breaks out but the one is the aggressive person and assaults. In court one accused the other of racism because the other hit the accuser and has backup from friends to cover for the lie."

It shouldn't be a law but it's impossible to police that kind of thing properly. Anyway, it's horrible that you had to go through that kind of thing in Sydney, just small minded people attacking someone for being different, it is so wrong. That isn't how everyone thinks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47