On Saturday I played my songs after so long, it was magical.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

About 2 years ago I started to record my album which would have 10 songs composed and written by me, the truth is that at that time I did not have any money to pay for all the production, I worked on anything that appeared in the I walked and lived in a small abandoned house that I inherited from my great grandmother. The owner of a studio I went to sometimes offered me a deal which consisted of giving him one of my songs to add to the soundtrack of a national film with which I was working on everything related to the audio of this in exchange for recording my album , this barter seemed excellent because I won everywhere, my song was in a movie that was screened in several cinemas in my country Venezuela and although it went almost unnoticed, it was for me an extremely personal achievement. It was a really hard year, many friends helped me, they put their two cents and in the process I had to sell my guitar to help my mom with some personal debts, but every time I went to the studio I felt able to achieve and overcome any obstacle. We finished recording on December 13, 2015.

The situation of my country was getting stronger, the studio had to close its doors until further notice and the project froze, I had some problems with my producer which I consider and still consider a good friend, something strange but good friend at last. I left behind the fast and selfish life that I was leading and I began to work in the family business, from which I had escaped for many years, for months I thought that everything ended for me in reference to music, in addition to the economy The situation forced me to see it that way, I grew up as a person for a year, I learned a lot from life but I still lack something, I remember that at meetings my friends played some of my homemade recordings and although it was very painful, on the other hand, it was also very nice. Last month I received a call from Unai, that producer friend, telling me that the album was ready and that he really wanted me to listen to him, that sensation was magical, to listen to a whole year of good and bad memories summarized in barely half an hour. This weekend I was invited to play at a cultural event, I was so anxious and after 2 years I played the 10 songs I had recorded with so much effort in that studio near the sea that no longer exists, the album is also ready and is my I intend to publish it next year with the same force that I recorded it when I felt that nothing could stop me.

IMG-20171218-WA0013.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. Nice intro post. Looking forward hearing some of your music. Are you planning to post some?

Yes friend, I hope to publish something for January, greetings

Congratulations @elrapi! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elrapi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51