You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Full Stomach Over Ethics?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I was just thinking about something along these lines the other day.

Personally, I don't have a problem with using voting bots because it's not really hidden. I believe in the work I create and am invested in it.

The issue comes when people register multiple accounts to try to get more free bot votes, and of course, they don't get away with it. I understand that the rules are in place to keep the system clean so it can truly be a beneficial place for humanity, and yet some sort of alternative humanitarian instinct gives me sympathy for the people who see those tiny votes as something to break the rules for.

What we see as chasing after pennies is worth a lot more in other places of the world, and it's hard to really feel that inside. Especially when you want to balance the morality of maintaining order while staying empathetic, and the potential conflict between human idealism and human survivalism.

Thank you for this well thought out post.

Sort:  

Some people just break the rules and game the system and it's really bad. Steemit is such a good place for us to make the change in this world, and I hope people should realize the potential soon enough. I feel like survivalism has gone overboard to the point of destroying beautiful things.

Thanks for the comment!

Definitely.

I want to create beautiful things!

Keep creating beautiful things! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60731.80
ETH 2630.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62