You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Clothes Identify Your Gender?

in #life6 years ago

Since I believe in everybody's right to do WHATEVER they want I have to say: No, cloths do not have to identify your gender.

I do not judge anybody but to be honest wearing for example a skirt would feel kinda strange for me.

Regarding the school uniform: I'm quite glad to live in a place where school uniforms are rare. I do get the point of school uniforms but again I'm the opinion everybody should decide on there own what to wear. Many people in today society will tell you school uniforms prevent mobbing and will strengthen the community feeling and again I have to disagree on this since mobbing is in my opinion todays societies fault (just look on literally all the advertisements: all is trimmed to be better than someones else). I kinda understand the community feeling but to be honest it's sad to say they only feel like a community wearing the same cloths.

Nice topic. Exited to read some other views on this!

Sort:  

Great to know that you don't judge anybody on the basis of their clothing. It's not that easy for everyone. We need to train our eyes to look beyond the clothes and see the individual wearing the clothes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64