The Next Step- My Quest for Healing and Empowerment

in #life6 years ago (edited)

 I have got to take control of my life.


I have got to choose what I want it to look like, and then I have to carry that out to the best of my abilities.

I need to live my life.


It is not who stands beside me that dictates the life I’m going to live. It’s my choices that shape my life.


I need to choose.


I need to decide.


What do I want for myself?

What do I really want?

What can I provide for myself?

How will I provide it?

Where do I want to go, and what do I hope to gain from going there?


I am in control, and I will not be corded.


I reject that which no longer serves me.


I am patient with myself.


I understand that I might need some time in order to discover the answers to the above questions, and I am okay with that.


I forgive myself.


I am worthy of forgiveness, patience, and healing.


I welcome these energies. 


Sort:  

Love you lots Elle, I can't wait to see the changes you make. I know that (somehow) they will be for the better, but it's hard to imagine because you're so great already. If you didn't change that would be okay with me, if you did that's also okay. I hope you find the fulfillment and peace with self that you seek. Matter of fact, I know you will. Peace, love and positivity.

Love,
Your Brother Gabriel

YES!!! Love you and your little angel Wallace <3

I think it takes someone on thats on the journey to truly understand the weight of this post.
Keep up the fight to feed the inner wolf you want to present to the world

Just don’t leave Omar please 😁

lol I reject that which no longer serves me, and I embrace that which lifts me up.

I couldn't imagine a future that didn't include Omar. I have to strive toward healing my self in order to better serve him. He is that which lifts me higher.

Poet, spiritual and philosopher, a dream girl 😊

I am dreamy. Head in the clouds. Lol

Haha. Seriously tho, you make a cute great couple. 🤗

Hi,

Very inspiring. I am going through a couple of major negative events and your sharing really help me to see better what I need to do.

Thanks for reaching out.

I found that it makes it easier to heal internally when we take a moment to perhaps write down what it is that we really need to focus our energies on. It helps me organize my thoughts, and formulate a clear declaration for what I intend to do.

I remind myself that I am worthy of healing almost constantly. I need to remember that.

Thanks for replying back to me with more inspirational advice.

Good Luck @ellemarieisme!

I'm somewhat in the same boat and turned it into a personal challenge to make regular posts about on Steemit. It really made a huge difference to stay on track and motivated. It provided a way to self-observe and somehow be surrounded with people here on steemit who have similar goals and midset towards life, health, food, fitness and self-improvement.

Fantastic and POSITIVE Post Elle I am so Grateful for You and Omar and Wallace. You have Been so Kind to Me and also Giving. You Deserve the BEST and don't let anything hold you back. @ellemarieisme

Great encouraging and motivating words Elle. Keep making the right choices and empowering yourself. BTW beautiful picture of you and Wallace- Nice post-well done :)

You are looking so beautiful.

So good! Some ledgered self reflection. Thank you for sharing. Good positive mindsight. 👁️ Manifest your reality!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44