EXPERIENCE WITH THE MOTHER HEN

in #life6 years ago

tyukok_2-1024x686.jpg
Image Source

This is a True Life Experience

Some years back.......
It was a hot afternoon, I was staying with my grandma at this particular time. So my grand ma said ‘‘Victoria (@elimatida) I want to take a little rest, go to your friend’s house to play.’’ I felt happy because I was indoor with her and my cousin who was asleep at this time. I was happy I was given freedom, my grandma rarely tell us to go play with our friends.
I went out of the house and ran as fast as my little legs could carry me, I was afraid she mighty call me back saying she has changed her mind. Well she did not, I got to Dorcas’s (My friend) house to see many of our school friends and neighbour’s playing as it was almost evening. We played hide and seek, running alongside with team mates and even went on talking about our schools and teachers. Some of the children whom I played with made fun of me because I look smaller than my age, I still look smaller thou. As children we fought and we also played, I was carried away by the fun I was having that I didn’t even hear my cousin calling me to know where I was. Later, on the course of playing hide and seek, I heard my name and I thought my playing for that day was over as my cousin approach me, but she asked if she could join us. My friends and I agreed easily and we continued with the hide and seek, I was placed in the hiding team.
In search of a suitable hiding place for me I went as far as hiding at the back of a tree grown at the end of the house, here was where I had my encounter with the mother hen. I was hiding and got tired so I felt I should go out to see what was going on. I was about taking a step when I saw a chick shaking and finding it difficult to walk, as she could not keep pace with the mother and the other chicks. I felt sorry for it and carried it to know what could have been the problem, I saw the leg had hair all round it. The hair made it difficult for the chick to walk, so I tried losing the hair on the chick’s leg as it continues to wail in pain. I looked up to see an angry and furious mother hen running towards me, I was so naïve to know that was an attack run from a mother hen to rescue her chick.
Her long, hard and sharp beak was its defend power, as she struck me on my knee with it, I felt a sharp pain on my knee with the hen trying to fight me still because I held on to the chick trying to lose the hair, I counting in my mind of when to let go of the chick and take to my heels which I did but the mother hen ran after me. I ran as fast as my bleeding leg could carry me till I got home, my grandma was angry and she gave me a beating in addition to the bleeding wound. Then she treated the wound and asked me to go call my cousin which I refused on the excuse of meeting the mother hen which mighty be waiting for me. This incident made forever running when I see a mother hen with her chick or standing still till it walks away.

Thanks for Reading


Please vote, comment and resteem.

Sort:  

💕 Sir, your 📮post is 👍good
Sir, please see my profile Sir, I am new

Hmmmmmmmmm funny

Motherly love is the best love ever

A reason why the mother feasted on me

So funny thanks for sharing.

lord!, i have been chased by a mother hen before, it wasn't funny. Until i threw her chick away.

Lolz. I was bitten by it

Lolz. U were lucky i was so naive to know the mother hen will fight me

Congratulations @elimatida! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49