Talking about Unemployment

in #life6 years ago


I haven't posted a video in a couple of days and to be transparent about things, I have been feeling a little down and I've had a lot on my mind and have been distracted trying to stay afloat.

I was rendered unemployed about 2 weeks ago, which for a while was great, because I had some money saved up and the time not working really allowed me to focus a lot of my energy on growing Rooks and Queens, which I love, and reading, which I also love.

But a lack of employment, I believe, is not a good state of being for man/woman/=.

here's why

thank you for your time and attention, see you in the comments

E


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I don't think people naturally want to work but I think working gives you a greater appreciation for your free time and your freedom when you have it.

you might be right. maybe people dont naturally" want to work. Maybe we just do it out of survival or social norm. but I completely agree that working gives greater appreciation for freedom.

Dude I watched your entire vlog and thanks for opening up your heart!!

If someone ask you what you do for living just say that you're living life and try to find a way to live your life in your own terms and never ask other people what kind of work they do.

Me too I don't like schedules and appointments and most important thing is knowing your weakness.

As you mentioned that god has good plan for everyone and go through your own journey to find what's your purpose.

And If you've aspirations to be an Entrepreneur then take risks and embrace the unknown.

“A single conversation with a wise man is worth a month’s study of books.”

thank you for your thoughtful comment and thank you for taking the time to watch my whole vlog. This one was a bit difficult to post because It is a vulnerable topic, so I am very glad that someone appreciated it.

Like you said, it is all about self awarweness. My biggest fear is that I'm not. That I think I can become a successful entrepreneur, but that I wont cut it.

But I at the same time know that as long as I can stay persistent, I can make it happen. Cause thinking in small actionable steps and acting on them every day is the name of the game.

I also want to take this time to thank you for what you are doing for steemit. Your delegating and being a good steward of the platform is very inspiring. Your video got me thinking about ways that I can bring steemit to the younger generation, like you talked about.

Thank you for your interest in my content.

Strength and blind faith. Do not decay. In the end the one who keeps moving wins.

"in the end the one who keeps moving wins." great quote.. im going to tweet it.

It's funny, we want "financial freedom" as in making money while not working -- but we think that that's the end of the road. You still have to keep your health intact. You die a little when you're bored with a routine. You die a little when you're alone too much. You also die from negative mindsets and what would your life be if you make all that money just to keep it to yourself?

i feel you 1000% when you say that we die from a negative mindset. that is something I have been thinking about a lot recently. A negative mindset and overthinking I think are mans two greatest cripplers at this point in human history.

yes you are right I am totally agree with you.in my opinion I don't want to work under anyone.I love to work at home as like forec,steemit,dtube,frelence etc

If you're like me, it is hard to work under/for someone because I have too much ambition and a propensity towards bucking authority.

At the same time, until I can sustain myself 100% without any worry, I will continue to work under someone, because I need a steady income and to budget properly in order to build my own dream.

thank you for your thoughtful comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64290.64
ETH 3155.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86