Sleepless

in #life7 years ago

Sleepless has to be one of my favorite songs. It was written at time where all I did was go to work (full-time), go to college, then work on building my studio (Cherry Sky) and perform. As turbulent as it sounds I found a peace in the chaos of having a busy schedule and I wanted to convey that in this song. 



Lyrics:


I come alive in the night-light

Feel the rhythm of beat//

Kicking back like a old 45

And I ride at the right height

All this hoping and waiting

Is killing off  

they hating  I’m peelin off

Gotta get it from the get go//

Lets go, now this could be my last hour 

That not fear 

my n**** that’s power 

so we up until the wee hours 

posted on the block and devour 

anything that couldn’t be ours

shit they barking now but we  louder//echo

 play no game (play the game)

and never sleep (never sleep)

 stay on aim (stay on  aim)

im just in too deep( in too deep)

so here I am 

took a leap of faith

flew across the Atlantic

just to get a taste

Fade from the haze

Trying to find my wayz//

Doin business with satan

Till my final days


[Hook]

Sipping while I’m severing got my mind on that cream x 3

Sitting back and counting stacks I’m just chasing my dreams

Sipping while I’m severing got my mind on that cream x 3

Sitting back and counting stacks I’m just chasing my dreams



You ever see the devils flower  bloom

Turn off the lights step in a crowd room

Crank up them dranks//

Turnt up that music

 We gone party, rage and get stupid//

 party, rage and get stupid//

this is sound rebel music//

nimba county

how we do it//

running like that time borrowed

never looking for tomorrow//

Got no regrets (echo)

And hate those fears

Aint broke a sweat

18 years

Blood sweat and tears//

I guess they can’t relate

I put it all on the line

I’ll see you at the gates//

Addicted to hope//

up all night//

Building my empire//

Ready for the fight//

(Hook)


Hope you enjoy


El 


If you want to check out more of my work go to www.elibemusic.com



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43