Time Flies When You're Having Fun

in #life5 years ago

download.jpg

Image

Fall is here. I'm always happy when it begins as I love everything about it; the colours, the scents, the rain, sweaters, everything. So yesterday I thought it would be nice to write a post about it. This is when I realised that I have already written a post about fall. A year ago. Oh my God! A year ago that feels like it was yesterday. Time flies.

However till my twenties that wasn't the case at all... Days, weeks, months and years were crawling. One year back then felt like eternity and I blame school for that. I didn't enjoy much the school years, this obligatory program and all this pressure was killing me. I really can't understand those who miss those bloody years!!

After school things got more interesting. I studied what I wanted, I found a few jobs I liked-, I made new friends that I chose -other than the "obligatory" classmates that I didn't love much- and time started passing by like crazy. When you have fun, when you are happy or at least satisfied with your life, time punishes you by pressing the fast forward button...

Apparently you cannot have everything can you?

Sort:  

Well, actually for me it's the opposite. Time feels much longer when I have fun. And that's what happens to most people, I can look up the science mumbo jumbo if you want me to

Really??? Am I that abnormal??? So when you are bored to death time flies? That would be amazing!!

One year back then felt like eternity and I blame school for that. I didn't enjoy much the school years, this obligatory program and all this pressure was killing me. I really can't understand those who miss those bloody years!!

I think this is an issue with aging and not so much about school, I think as we age time starts to fly faster, I loved my school years, I had lots and lots of fun and I felt like it was an unending period of my life... but right now I feel like time flies, it slows down when I'm with friends having fun, not sure why, it's almost like it's the other way around for me xD Weird right? Maybe it's just that I tend to have and make more memories while I'm with friends which gives me the impression that time doesn't move so fast?

Really?? This is so interesting!!! So right now it really works the other way around for you... It's weird how everyone perceives time.. Especially when I am with friends having fun time flies so fast... On the other hand when I work even half an hour feels like ten...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99