Doing Everything and Nothing at all.

in #life7 years ago



I'm a person with so many interests and so curious that I often find myself stuck. "Should I do this, or should I do that?", "I like this more than that though, but that can make me more money than this." , "This is where my passion is at, but that's more practical" , "I want to do this because I love it, But this is going to pay my bills". Those are conversations and debates I have with myself internally so often that it frustrates me. It is as though I can't seem to stick to one thing long enough to reap the benefits from it. It is both a blessing and curse.

Sitting back and listening for a while though, to people more accomplished than I, It was reminded to me that if you try to do everything you'll end up doing nothing at all. Focusing on my strengths, working in my purpose, what I was designed to do, what makes me happy, is what I should be doing. I've been on this journey learning to be more self-aware, learning to relax my mind and to focus and double down on what's priority. It isn't that I won't be able to do all the things I want to do, but it's more of doing things one at a time, living life step by step, and releasing myself from the stress of trying to do it all at the same time. Choose what you're good at, what's "you", and give it the best you've got, do it with excellence and eventually you'll be doing so much you won't even recognize yourself. You already have what it takes, now use it. Breathe and do your best.

Colossians 3:17
" And whatever you do, in word or deed, do everything in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him. "

Colossians 3:23-24
" Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men,
 knowing that from the Lord you will receive the inheritance as your reward. You are serving the Lord Christ. "

I pray that if you're going through the same situation God will guide your next steps and reveal to you His purpose for your life, in Jesus name.

Grace and Peace,
-Eli

Sort:  

Congratulations @eli-stayfocused! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you, I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55