You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the Tiny Home helped me let go

in #life6 years ago

I did a downsizing of sorts, moving to Canada meant leaving most all my stuff behind in storage in Sweden. So technically I still own a lot of stuff, but beside a siutcase with clothes (a really, really big one that I refilled once on a trip back to Sweden) and 6 boxes that I sent over the years I dont got much of my things here. Some I dont miss at all like my kitchen stuff - i like eating but not so much cooking food (good thing my husband loves to cook hehe), the clothes I done without for the past 2 years im having a hard time even rememberin what they are but the things I do miss are the rest of my tools and materials!!
But as you say, its more a matter of resetting your mind and adjusting than the actual doing thats hard.

Sort:  

I hear ya girl. I am sure you miss your tools and materials! Those are the things worth keeping. The tools that help us to be creative, thats some important stuff! I hope you are able to get those in hand soon :) Have a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60646.47
ETH 3379.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51