A conversation between a Christian and an Atheist

in #life5 years ago

2019-02-19-16-57-11.jpg

Christian: How are you ? Nice to meet you.

Atheist: Nice to meet you too.

Christian: God wanted me to meet you, nothing is a coincidence.

Atheist: What are you talking about ? It just happened to meet you.

Christian: Do you believe in God ?

Atheist: I believe in myself and in my capacity.

Christian: It's a start but the answer is not complex.

Atheist: How can I believe in something that I haven't seen ?

Christian: Poor you, you must feel lost in this world thinking you are left on your own.

Atheist: How does God looks like ?

Christian: I don't know, I haven't died yet.

Atheist: Then how do you know God does exist ?
You talk a lot of nonsense. If you explain
to me about God like you explain about
a cup which I know for sure exists
because I can see it, I can touch it and I
can use it, then maybe I believe you.

Christian: Now I understand why you don't
believe. That cup been created by
human imagination to make his life
easier so we don't drink like animals;
been created by human hands but we
still need our hands to move the cup
to the mouth and another thing - that
cup can be replaced.
The conclusion: God created us and
created things for us but we have to
build things up.
How else can you understand how
God is working through us ?
For every born child is given a soul
but, we people, that are part of that
child's life, we have to build that child
up.

Atheist: You still talk nonsense. I believe I have
my life for me, to live for me and to
satisfy or spoil myself. I don't care about
others.

Christian: This is why, it doesn't matter how
much or how hard you work, you're
never satisfied.
You don't appreciate anything in your
life, you replace the old things with
the new ones, still doesn't mean
you're satisfied, that means you are
spoiling yourself.
And because you don't understand
why you live, you keep trying new
things. Something is missing but you
don't understand what. You have to
understand the reason of your life.

Atheist: Makes no sense, I live for me.

Christian: This is why your life been given to you,
but if you understand that God knows
you, basically makes your life easier,
otherwise you have to work harder.

Atheist: I work to support myself, nobody gives
me anything.

Christian: True. God only brings opportunities in
your life and you choose if you want
to take it.
If in the world would be only you to
live, you wouldn't need opportunities;
how would you manage to understand
the meaning of life ?

Atheist: I live once and I want to make best of
my life.

Christian: What if your life becomes harder for
you ? Do you just accept things the
way they are ?
Must be just a coincidence, things are
happening the way they are supposed
to happen.

Life is not only about surviving, but enjoying and living.
We can keep some of the old things, getting some new things ; how much do we appreciate what we already have ?!
I believe the best is to believe in God and to believe in ourselves, what do you think ?

Sort:  

Hello @elenacorban999! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95