A Day Full of Independence!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I wanted to do a post today for the 4th of July.

I have been fortunate enough to be able to spend the last few days at my girlfriend's cabin with friends and family. It is always best to spend the holidays with those whom you care about.

On Monday I finished my shift in the emergency room and headed up to Minneapolis airport to pick up my friend Eric from Las Vegas. I met Eric on my last trip to Vegas in January through a mutual friend and we became good friends. Its funny how you do not always have to know a person for a long period of time to connect with them. He and I are in for a fun week as we celebrate the 4th, head to Duluth tomorrow for two days of mountain biking and finish the week in Minneapolis at Bacilica Block Party.

I am very excited to have a break from the work life and let loose with some friends and high adrenaline activities. Sometimes it is hard to let go of my technological disconnect from crypto, finance and of coarse Steemit. I know that balance is the key to success.

Here are some pictures of this week's adventures so far.

image
-My life jacket is on, I'm ready to go!

image
-Eric and Mermaid cheesin for the camera

image
-Seriously guys, I'm ready to go tubing

image
-I said get me a beer dammit!

image
-Is it me or did it get windy out here?

image
-Now this is more my style

Cheers to all of you enjoying the 4th. My Steemit friend @markwhittam told me to hold my friends and family close, so cheers to you Mark. I am truly enjoying every moment.

Greatly looking forward to the rest of my week ahead. Mountain biking is always quite the good time.

Thanks for reading. Cheers to you all!

Sort:  

Have fun. She is too cute your little bitch. I will follow you because I love your way of life. Thank you

Hahaha I think you mean dog! Thanks for the follow though brother. Appreciate it!

today we are feasting on the best meals of the year! BBQ for the win! AMERICA BABY!

BBQ is the best. Great idea sir!

Nice post @elderfinancial must have been nice to have a break from it all with an action packed holiday, mountain biking, boat trip. Can't get any better.
Thanks for the mention, it's weird I'm not getting any notifications anymore. I never knew till I gave your blog a visit and read this post.

It really can't get better! That does seem weird, try posting your name in your next blog somewhere and see if it pops up. Mine always does when I post attachment's to my older posts.

Yeah somethings up, I'm not even getting notifications of replies. Maybe I have disabled notifications on my phone somehow.
Will check it out when I get home from work :)
@markwhittam
@markwhittam @markwhittam
Just checking ;)

Please don't spam my comment section sir. You can ask and I will check out your page! Thank you... hahahaha

Hehehe I follow you, can follow me now can see have i very good post

After that great comment there is nothing more I would like to do than follow you. I'm sure you blogs are as outstanding as your comments 🙀

That little guy is so cute, Glad u had amazing time .

Her name is Mermaid. lol... Thanks for the lovely comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65