You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Do or Not to Do; The Pain of Tomorrow and the Pleasure of Today...

in #life6 years ago

Hi streem! I'm new to the community, I hope everyone has a good week, I love the subject of your post. I would like to add my words and my point of view as a student always stressed haha

I think that we waste more time thinking about doing something instead to really do that something. Many say that it´s natural in human behavior, that people feel more secure and organized, thinking about the perfection of "solving a problem" that they forget to solve it. They remain stranded thinking and rethinking the situation, postponing an activity is not only avoiding to perform it until the last minute of the dead time, goes further, is a counterproductive habit that seeks perfection based on stress and anxiety. At some point in our lives, like the one I'm going through right now, postponing is a natural habit and I'm learning every day how to stop that. I think its about "being more mindfulness" and not about to tell yourself everyday "don't procrastinate" thank for bring the subject to the conversation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81