I Resurrected a 1988 Honda Civic From the Dead

in #life6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: I Resurrected a 1988 Honda Civic From the Dead


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

Dude, I rebuilt my blue hatchback 1990 Honda Civic AWD after a blown head gasket too. I loved that car, it was like a little skate going around corners so nice! I miss that little heap.

I bet it saved you a ton on gas when you had her.

Oh you know it! Except it was like 2010 when gas was $4 a gallon during the summer. I sold it to a couple rally racers and moved on to a 90 Toyota Corolla that brought me nothing but bad luck. 2 transmissions and a lot of other issues later, I now drive a 2009 Chevy Equinox. Its been pretty decent.

Glad you got a reliable, efficient vehicle again. Good job getting it fixed!

Me too. I would tag Ryan if he was on here.

EDIT: This started at 255,000 miles when I got it, not 265,000 as stated in the article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49