R.I.P DJ Xgee.

in #life6 years ago

image
A Lagos - based disc jockey , Seun Omogaji , popularly known as DJ XGee , has allegedly committed suicide hours after posting a cryptic note on his Instagram account. All celebrities and individual who knows him have pen their tribute to him via his/their instagtm account. It is rumoured that the cause of his death I due to the fact that his wife left him and packed out o their matrimonial home. So many believe this to be true while others doubt it.

image

Omogaji , in a note he wrote on his Instagram account said,

** “ Okay , there is a twist to this last respect people give to their loved ones when gone. Black as signs of sadness but in my case, please rock white because I love the colour so much.
“To all that I have made to smile and to those I have pissed off, trust me, I ’m only being human . Enikorewa, I love you so much; Eriayo, your name sums it all up ; you are truly the reason for my joy. Omobolanle Ajoke, you know I care, Moradeke, my mum, may my God heal you; and to my in -laws, stay blessed always.”**

A girl named Temitope on facebook who claimed to be his Ex girlfriend during her university days wrote of her facebook page and wrote:

image

“You see that DJ that committed Suicide because his wife left him & he couldn’t bear to be alone…. Back then in my University days in IUO, my friends/mates here can be my witness. I was dating him then, he wasn’t my first love,but he was someone I could share stuffs with then.He was bubbly and full of life, my kinda person. Slowly we grew into sweethearts.Then a relationship started. Life felt good. Suddenly the abuse started. Physical, emotional and financial Black mails. At some point I couldn’t attend lectures or keep friends cos I will be so bruised from the beatings.
Anytime I decided to move on he will come with all his family members,friends and the whole school to beg. During one of those DM moments he beat me so bad and kicked me with his timberland boots. I started bleeding internally and vomited blood.Why the beating? because I caught him sleeping with someone else(not the first time). I was rushed to the hospital.Did I leave then? No. 11 months later,I was in final year,he was dating my classmate/friend.I was running mad after he wasted my 4+years? He denied the relationship….. That evening I came in from University of Benin Teaching Hospital where I was. An Intern (MLS). I confronted him again about his relationship with my mate guess what? He broke his HP laptop on my head and hit my shoulder with it. I lost consciousness.
Today I am left with a permanent swelling on the left side of my head. Sometimes my left eye twitch and I have with extreme migraine.8 years later look at me. Where Is he?Somewhere in Nigeria. He threatened to kill me then and kill himself said I belonged to him etc. Ladies and gentlemen are you still asking/saying it was the fault of the DJ’s wife the DJ killed himself because she couldn’t and wouldn’t stay in the marriage anymore? Please let the woman heal from her pains.

Temitope has also said she didn't post this write up to gain popularity or something like that, she's just being open about everything. I pray God gives his family the strength to bear his Loss.

R.I.P DJ XGEE.

Please do not forget to upvote, comment and resteem. Good morning all.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64