Men play a role in women bleaching their skin.

in #life6 years ago

image

Hello and welcome to my blog today.

In places like Tanzania, South Sudan, Uganda amongst so may, the whites at more valued than the black skinned women. According to a program on BBC I watched today. A certain lady who's from South Sudan, I'm so sorry I can't remember her name said she has always been mocked about her dark skin. She said sometimes she would cry him to her mum and ask her mum why she isn't white like the rest of friends and her mum would always complement her asking whenever she cries. Her mum would say "You're extremely beautiful your skin colour cannot be Boughy with money and trust me a lot of people wish they are wearing your skin colour." She also said she would always fell better after hearing that. She added that, guys go for women with white skin than women with dark skin.

Another lady from also said that because she WS always mocked and laughed at because of her dark skin., she decided to apply a bleaching cream and she her husband lost his job, she could not longer afford the cream and felt itchy every time because she no longer applied the cream. She also added the fact that her face is all Burne now because it is the softest part of her body unlike the rest of her friends who still look pretty even though they have gone pass 50 years of age. She has a young daughter who's almost a teenager and she with never let her daughter apply those bleaching cream. She is very sad now as her akin color is mixed with both black and white and she's ashamed to even go out and associate herself with the crowd.

Where am I going with this? Men contribute a great role in women bleaching their skins. Because most women want to be accepted and admired by men, the only way possible is by bleaching their skins to look more attractive and sexy to this men. Imagine a young lady who's of age to get married still unmarried just because she lives in a part of the world where men only admire and go for white skinned ladies. Out of desperation, she would of course join the acceptable trend just so she would have her own husband hence the title of my post today.

We'll I think it also happens in my country Nigeria though it is not so pronounced. Some women I'm Nigeria also feel having a much brighter skin will make them attractive. In my 10 years challenge picture upload, so many of my friends on facebook were very astonished at the fact that even after 10 years I didn't bleach my life. I was like "My black is beautiful and I will never trade it for eve a million dollar bucks." If you have insecurities about your skin or the way you look and make them so obvious, then no man will treat you right. I know of a young beautiful not so light skinned girl who got herself bleached and couldn't undergo proper appendix operation because when the doctors try to sew her body, the skin kept tearing appart and the treads couldnt hold her skon together and this is one side effects of bleaching your skin. The truth is this 10 years challenge trend has brought out the real skin colour of most ladies out there today foregtting that it has side effects most especilly during old age, mine is still intact and that's my pride.
image

Thanks for reading and God bless you all. Please do not forget to upvote, comment and resteem.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72