I'm launching a new weekly project, @ehmkannde weekly personality interview! Join me as I travel through the experiences of people in my community!

in #life7 years ago

One day after I made a speech to a group of school children, a little girl raised her hands and asked me "Please what do you mean by experience?"
Well, I was little bit confused as to what to tell this kid who was genuinely moved by her innocent exuberant childhood curiosity. It was not as though I didn't know what the word meant but how was I do explain it to this kid?

Okay...Thank you for the question and that is a very great question...then I asked her "who is your best friend here?"
"Jenifer" she mentioned out feeling excited.... okay..thank you, "now if Jenifer asks you for your food will you share?" I asked." Yes" she quickly answered as if she was already waiting for that question. " what if after sharing your food with her, she refuses to share hers with you, will you still share with her again the next day?" I asked smiling. "No" she replied.
I asked her why and she said because her friend refused to share with her in return. I then told her "that is experience," experiences are what you live through and records it for future reference in order to make judgement or decisions.

Well, That was an experience I just shared and these are the currency of life...experiences are what makes life real...Join me on my journey to share specific experiences of people of varying personalities in my community. I am on a quest to do this for myself but I will share it here for the community starting from next Saturday
IMG_20170805_075012.jpg
My head is not big like that though, the camera exaggerated haha

I wanted to start this series with myself but I don't know how that would be, perhaps I will have to become Ibrahimovic of Manchester United haha...
I am not certain yet. I may start with my mom next week or perhaps still go with myself, I would be like;

Why I am doing this?

As I said, I believe that experiences are the real currency of life and even though experiences are hard to be learnt I still believe knowing how others handled a particular situation and their outcomes can help you make better decisions in the future.
I agree with Albert Einstein that " experiences are the only source of knowledge"
How did we come to know all we know if not learning from the experiences of generations past? Our earliest parents use

Gif credit || to learn by trying, they ate food that turned out to be poisonous. It took the lives of several people in order to record a particular experience which all came together to sustain our survival as humans. We are alive today and enjoying all the freedom brought by technology because others had made the sacrifices earlier on.

This is the reason why learning from people's past experiences can be an invaluable asset for our development as individuals and the global community at large. Let's join in next and I promise to make the learning process as fun as possible.

Sort:  

EXCELLENt idea! I cannot wait to see this oral history of village elders, ON the blockchain! Conserving the culture of your people on the blockchain forever is a VERy good idea!

I upvoted all your posts, and I asked my friend @tytran to as well, also I noticed your posting performance has gone down a little bit, see on teh chart? hah that is from a steemit chrome extension called "Steemit extra info" but i can see here you have been posting at a lower frequency, we should have you increase your postingfrequency lol

haha, I will work on that, I reduce my posting frequency because of an what another stemian said at the steemit meetup, he said we should post like twice a day. haha, I was just holding myself back. Thank you @ackza for this great gesture, very grateful and I will up my game from now on...

Great piece. Keep it up!

Thank you, I will try to!

Very good initiative, how you come up with these wonderful ideas is mind boggling. Keep it Up bruh!

Thank you bro,just trying to represent my persona on to this platform as much as I can. @grace-ambassador you are one of my greatest motivators here!

Thank you very much Sir, I'm indeed humbled!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55819.41
ETH 2522.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32