My pilgrimage journey and celebration of my dad's birthday today

in #life6 years ago

20180210_174001.jpg
Reporting live from the annual Oke Maria pilgrimage. Here to pray and connect with God because I believe in the power of prayers and I also believe in God.

It's not easy balancing your Faith with your personal life but as believers we have to do it. I have a personal "prayer must accompany all works rule" and I live by just that.

Usually on the mountain where we are, the weather gets cold at night and so we have to prepare a full cold kit. For those interested, I'll be praying for you as well as everyone else.

Faith is practiced through so many ways and one other method I prefer to adopt other than prayer is the no violence towards my fellow man principle.

Prayer goes beyond uttered words, our hearts can actually pray by showing love to our fellow man, by seeing good in others and trying to live lives worthy of emulation.

The prayer mountain and annual pilgrimage has been an almost yearly tradition for ne where I go and meditate and contemplate on things of Faith.

What shall it profit a man to gain the world and lose his soul?

Dad 20180210_091622.jpg
Initially I wasn't sure of coming for the pilgrimage, but something urged me on.
Today also happens to be my dad's birthday and it was his wish for us to attend, so hey, I just had to oblige that today of all days.

He's a year older today and I wonder if he had not made all those sacrifices during those years, would I be here at all?

To the world's greatest dad, I say a big happy birthday and I will always love you sir. To many more years and achievement, to countless days of happiness and long life coupled with good health, to unlimited enjoyment now and always. Hip! Hip! Hooray!!!

So as usual, I am here with my girlfriend to pray and dedicate our actions to our maker. We'll be here till tomorrow and like I said, make a wish and believe
20180210_174248.jpg

I am @ehiboss and here is my story....

All images except the second image were taken with my Samsung galaxy s8+

Sort:  

Up votedHappy birthday to your dadMy fellow Nigerian

Boss mi, ya chopping lyf. SteemUp Fam, thnks for the upvote on ma post. really appreciate it

Happy birthday to your dad.
And fruitful pilgrimage to you.

Happy Birthday to your dad sir, and I wish him many fruitful years ahead.

Prayer is the key!

Happy birthday to your dad

You two are cute together😍😘

I wish your dad happy birthday and many happy returns. Congratulations

@ehiboss happy to your dad. I have heard some few things about him through your younger sister. When i read supportive in your post, i said yes, this is the perfect way to describe this man. You seem really close to him. I wish i was this close to mine too.
I wish him sound mind and happy many returns.

Happy birthday to my great in-law wishing you long life and prosperity

The heartiest HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your Dad and many many happy returns of the day May God shower his countless blessing on you and your dad stay happy healthy and wealthy :) pray for me have fun and enjoy with your dad and celebrate his bday and show us pictures :p

Happy Birthday Daddy Ehiboss
Pray for me too, Bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94