Make room for love even when you are in pursuit of money: Two good heads are better than one

in #life6 years ago

love-3143992_960_720.jpg
Ever since I was little, I knew I wanted to succeed no matter how hard it was going to be because failure was deleted from my mind as my first conscious act when I acquired full consciousness.
Even though I wanted to succeed by my hands, I knew it was not a go alone journey. A single individual might achieve success on his own in twelve years, but with the right person, he'll achieve it in four to six years.

Failure comes in many forms and has several definitions and it is up to each individual to determine what failure means to the individual. united we stand and divided we fall is a philosophy I have always kept in mind.
Of course, there are time when we have to go it alone for several reasons like when your other half fits into the category of a bad head or when going alone is the only option. In such cases, you just have to go it alone.

Even if we look at it from the Biblical angle, when God created man, He discovered that it was not good that man should be alone, so He made a help mate for man.
Even God knows that we need help, He didn't mandate excess wealth, He encouraged partnership to one's goals because He realized that two good heads were better than one.

Even in basic business life, we discover that business formed on partnerships most times have a higher chance of doing well or going farther than businesses formed on sole proprietorship and that is because when expertise are combined, we have a higher chance of getting success.

Now this is about love in relation to success. One thing we need to know is that a man who is fueled by emotions to succeed is like a car on nitro boost and the greatest emotion is love.
Sure, hate is also strong, but the thing is hate eats you up and eats your success too so you are left with nothing at the end of the day.
shaking-hands-3098690_960_720.jpg
Hate also makes your drive to succeed higher, but it makes the person murderous. Why opt for hate when love is better? Why choose something that can destroy you when something that can reform you is available?
Being a lone wolf is a personal preference, but then being alone means in pursuit of money, you end up doing the job of two people.

No where is it written that you become a man when you do it all singly, neither is it written too that you become an independent woman when you can do everything alone.
You become a successful person (either man or woman) when you have the mindset to play well with others while exerting an air of being able to do it alone if and only if it becomes an absolute necessity.

My honest advice is for you to find the right person, the other good head and get to work on building your dreams together. If you already have your dreams on the way, be open to getting your other good head and work well with them to ensure a brighter future for everyone involved.



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks to @camzy/ @samstickkz and @elyaque for the animated art and badge
Support @curie, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, @xeldal, @steemgigs for witness

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

Images from pixabay


lion badge.png

Sort:  

It really hurts when I still have the fact that am still single. I wish I had someone who could be my imperfect other half , the search and pursuit is still on.

Thanks for the words

all the best to you boss. Winks

Why choose something that can destroy you when something that can reform you is available yes is better to choose love,thanks for sharing @ehiboss the boss.

Yes success is an intrinsic desire that you find some people forget they need to love someone. I think I was like this a little bit and I must admit am still on that ideology but I guess looking at my relationship with my gf now, I think I have stepped a notch. Thanks for sharing ur views boss

@ehiboss thanks for sharing this amazing and inspiring post.

Right on the head...... You've said it all, nobody is an island, we all need a team, a strong one, even Jesus didn't do it alone.

Thanks for the reminder, more ink to yout pen.

Yes love is the greatest emotion and it can push you to do many things including succeed, I hope all those with the mentality that they must succeed and be at the top before they can love will see this. Thanks boss

Yes, two good heads are better than one, the fear in some of us that are single individuals is how to locate the RIGHT person to associate with. When some people are lucky to have the best and the RIGHT people by their side others don't. And at times as a result of a nasty experience in the past, some people might give up. Well done for d wonderful post @ehiboss. To every that has found the RIGHT partner, I'm happy for you and to those that are yet to, PLEASE DON'T GIVE UP!!!

hahahah I really love this post...its soso true I love this post

You always need your loved ones close to you when you are in the pursuit of making money... they serve as a humanity check and also serve to keep you away from falling into complete greed.

Steemit is particularly the way you describe. I think you don't become a "full" Steemian until once you become a part of the community. This is one of the most common mistakes I see in new people. They think they can have a full Steem journey without finding company.

how do u become a part of the community or how do u join a community on here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44