The Power Of The Mind

in #life6 years ago


When i was a child i danced in the rain whenever it falls, when i became much older, i hid from the rain whenever it falls, when i got more advanced in age, i find an opposite sex to be with me on the bed to get warm whenever it wants to rain, but now that am a full grown man before it gets to the season of rain, i think of what to plant before the rain falls.
My name is Ben, am from a developing nation where my lifestyle has affected so many people who have being privileged to be with me. I was given birth to in Nigeria and my family size was too much to accommodate the house because my father kept on giving birth out of being jobless. Survival was a decision you have to decide before hand so as to make yourself useful to the family tomorrow.
It was on a Sunday when mama carried me and my siblings to a church member's house so that we could take our dinner there since our food formation was 1-0-1, she delayed our stay conversing so that we could eat and eventually sleep when we get home that night. While we were still there, i saw the son of our church member reading in his library and i was moved to see what he was reading, he was friendly and i saw he was reading a book on the power of the mind, i found it very interesting and i was with him till my siblings called on me that it was time to go home.
It was night and there was a sudden change in my thinking, i couldn't sleep and i was evaluating my self, my life pattern, my thoughts, my association and my plans in life. I realized so quick that i have being limited by just the size of our small house and not my mind because i was educated by a little book that my mind is so large that it can create for me an empire.
The next day in the evening, i went to visit my church member and this time around not because of food, but because i was hungry to learn again on how i could develop my mindset. I read through all it's pages and i understood life is an opportunity we make use of to create our wealth, this made me understand that our kind of family should not determine the range of our success rather we should determine the range of our family's success and this was where i got the breakthrough that transformed my life for good.
Days passed, weeks, months and it became a reality that started with a decision that morning when i told my parents that i need to get something doing and this will make me leave them for some time but there will be communication between us to let them know my progress with time. Tears rolled down my cheeks and I left with a hug knowing all will be well some day. I got to the city and I slept in my bus park not until I was woken up the next morning, out of confusion I remembered I left my family in search for a better life that started with a good but risky decision. Tears again rolled down and I was asked by a man at the Park why I was crying, I explained everything to the man and immediately he asked me if I can do the car wash job at the park, I asked myself if really a beggar as a choice? and the answer was No. I got the job and washed various cars at the park for months and I was able to save and send little also to my parents in the village, I bought books on business and during my leisure time I read them to enlighten myself and broaden my knowledge.
One day when things became more beautiful, the man that gave me a job at the car wash told me he has really been observing me for a while and to my surprise he said have passed my test of credibility and now I will no longer sleep in the park but rather join him in his mansion on the Island in Lagos. Was still in shock when I got to his compound and I thought I was in heaven because the interior of the building was highly polished, I was given a place in the boys quarter and this good Samaritan offered me a new job to work with him in one of his farm, out of my knowledge in business I educated him more and to my surprise he increased my salary and that was how I became a resourceful and educated farmer.
I educated myself more by using the library and this got me great deals and also motivated me, my family were never hungry again because I sent them foodstuffs and there was this good day I met my church member's son in Lagos, only to realize the good Samaritan was his Father. We became so close and we worked as a team, this was an opportunity for me because there was a time hunger brought my family to his house and it was then I met him, flowed with him, got good informationd from his material that made me knowledgeable and here we are again together as business partners.

On the 5th of August which was my birthday, I woke up to see my work team waiting for me to wake up, I was surprised at their gift for me and it was a brand new official car. With tears in my eyes, I couldn't believe this at first until I was given the keys and I was promoted to head my Unit. Months later I built my house and brought my family to the City, took care of them and got them things to do to keep them stable, I also got married and now I can call for more rain because am a successful farmer.

My lesson for all steemians read this write-up, get positively motivated at all cost and never limit your thoughts because there is a great power in your beautiful minds.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ehiaghedaniel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ehiaghedaniel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71