Ugly cat

in #life7 years ago (edited)

cat.jpg
Every inhabitant of our house, where she was and I knew how was our local cat ugly.
Ugly loved three things in this world: the struggle for survival, eating "something will turn up" and, well, love.
Сat had only one eye. With the same side was missing ear and the left leg was once broken and healed by some incredible angles, thus giving the impression that the cat is always going to turn the corner.
His tail was absent. There was only a small stub, which is constantly twitching.

Anyone ever peeking at the cat, appeared the same reaction: "What a ugly cat!".

All children were strictly forbidden to touch it. Adults threw bottles and stones him to drive off away. From the hose and watered as he tried to enter the house, or bind his paw the door so that he could not get out.
Surprisingly, the cat always showed the same reaction. If it is hosed - he stood and waited for the torturer is not bored this game. If he threw in something - it rubbed against his legs, as though begging for forgiveness. When he saw the children, he ran headlong to him and rubbed his head on his arms and purred loudly, begging for affection. If someone did take him up, he immediately began to suck corner blouse, a button or something else, how he could reach.
But, once on the neighbor's dog attacked cat. From my window I heard the barking of dogs. Cat cries for help and I heard the command "get’em!"of the owners of dogs, and I immediately rushed to the rescue.
When I ran up to him, cat was badly bitten, bleeding and almost dead. Cat lay curled up, shivering with fear and pain. His sad life came to an end. Trace of tears crossed cat’s brow.

While I was carrying him to my home, he gasped and panted. I ran home and carried him most of all afraid to hurt him even more. And he tried to suck in the meantime my ear. I stopped and, choking with tears, hugged him to me. Cat's head touched the palm of my hand, his golden eyes turned towards me, and I heard ... purr! Even experiencing such terrible pain, the cat had asked for one thing - a drop of love! And in that moment I thought that I was dealing with the most loving creature of all the people I met in my life. Most loving and the most beautiful. He just looked at me, sure I'll be able to alleviate his pain...
Cat died in my arms before I could get home and I sat long at his door, holding it in my lap.
Later, I thought a lot about how a poor cripple was able to change my views about what is real purity of spirit, loyal and endless loving. So it was actually. Cat told me about compassion more than a thousand books, lectures, or conversations. And I'll always be grateful to him. He was mutilated body, and I had scratched soul. It is high time for me to learn to love truly and deeply.

Most of us want to be richer, more successful, be strong and beautiful.

And I will always strive for one thing – to LOVE as ugly cat ...

Share, please, this story with your friends . Let people will read. Let people be a bit compassive…

Sort:  

Hey that's an interesting post. I'll follow your account to see how you doing :). Please follow me @barteksiama.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50